We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new hidden gem in Westlake Village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stonehaus

The Stonehaus
32039 Agoura Road, The Westlake Village Inn, Westlake Village, CA 91361
818.483.1152
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Mediterranean, Bakeries, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A new hidden gem in Westlake Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Stonehaus is a total surprise! For a late afternoon lunch, with a glass of wine or an expertly made café mocha -- it is perfect and very reasonable! My guest and I enjoyed the Tuna Salad and thought we had been transported to Tuscany for a country lunch. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great outdoor wine bar, limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The only thing that could be better about this place is if they served more than pizza, charcuterie and salads. It's an excellent outdoor spot with a fun wine list (you do have to go "fetch" it yourself from the bar -- no wait service.) On a sunny California afternoon, it's a the best spot in town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It Feels Like You Are On Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love the atmosphere. You truly feel like you are on vacation somewhere in Europe or in Napa. The food is delicious and the drinks are great. The service is just mediocre. They have messed up our order many times and the service is very SLOW. I am willing to put up with it because it feels so peaceful when we go there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great place to have a light bite (salad and or sandwich), taste or just drink wine, or have a coffee and pastry. You order you food, get your drink and find a table outside for a wonderful al fresco time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little winery in Westlake Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a great girls night out at the Stonehaus. We sat outside and listened to live music. (Which was a little on the quiet side.) The female vocalist was terrific and chatted with us during her break. The appetizers were delicious as was the wine. Glad to have found this sweet, relaxing spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stonehaus also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 
Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to The Stonehaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stonehaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.