We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice change of pace, very casual” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 9021Pho

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
9021Pho
30990 Russel Road, Westlake Village, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Southern California
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“nice change of pace, very casual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nothing special, but it is a nice change of pace for asian food in the area. The shrimp appetizer and crunchy egg roll were our favorites, although they are very small and not enough to share. Service is attentive. It is a very casual, cafeteria feel dining room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was ok, nothing to dislike, but nothing outstanding.
We were in search for a Vietnamese meal and this was the closest in the area that we were in. The service was good, the restaurant pleasant, parking not a problem. The only item that I find a fault with is that I have had better Vietnamese food in other similar restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Average Vietnamese Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I wanted to like this place. I love Asian food and particularly love Pho, the Vietnamese noodle soup. The restaurant is nicely decorated and looks good, however the food is only average.

This is the only Vietnamese place in the area. There are places in Simi that are much better and cheaper.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“What's better than 9021pho when in Beverly Hills?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Refreshing stop... Healthy food, quick, great service, and great sidewalk cafe to watch the comings and goings in Beverly Hills!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“pho for non asians!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

noodle dishes are over priced and full of MSG. I was so disappointed. I'm glad for them that business is good because they are the only pho within20 miles, but I'll pass.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9021Pho also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to 9021Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9021Pho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.