We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pho for non asians!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 9021Pho

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
9021Pho
30990 Russel Road, Westlake Village, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Westlake Village, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“pho for non asians!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

noodle dishes are over priced and full of MSG. I was so disappointed. I'm glad for them that business is good because they are the only pho within20 miles, but I'll pass.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The freshest place to lunch or dinner. Great menu... I visited multiple times and always enjoy the Green Papaya Grilled Shrimp Salad....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We found this restaurant by accident. while driving a very long distance we got off the highway for a quick bite and were so pleasantly surprised. Our lunches were great and very different from the Asian Fusion fare we are used to on the East Coast!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Soup without distinction”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I went for lunch and my partner and I had Pho Bo. The soup arrived in a large bowl and the sides of lime, chilis, bean sprouts, and mint were generous. As I added the extras I began to worry the soup was not very hot. One bite told the whole story. The soup was warm not hot. There was little flavor to the broth and what flavor there was lacked depth and was a bit off. Perhaps other dishes on the menu, but the Pho was so poor, I doubt I'll give them a second chance. I wish I had checked Trip Advisor before I went, It would have saved me a trip.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Really tasty food and great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We have recently relocated to Westlake Village/Oak Park, CA and discovered 9021Pho last month. Have been back three times already! Great food, great location and wonderful service. Husband loves their spicy soup and my son and I often split their beef noodle dish. They recently added desserts to the menu as well.

Prices, for this area, are extremely reasonable as they offer a lot of food which happens to be terrific. Management wants to make your dining experience a good one and will accommodate various diets (non-gluten, non-dairy, high-protein, etc.) as you wish. Super friendly staff as well. It appears that they have special dinners -- we've only been there for lunch. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9021Pho also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to 9021Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9021Pho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.