We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grill on the Alley - Westlake Village

The Grill on the Alley - Westlake Village
120 Promenade Way, Westlake Village, CA 91362
8054181760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grill on the Alley - Westlake Village is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Thousand Oaks Blvd. and Westlake Blvd
Westlake Village, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I go to the Grill in Westlake Village at least once each week. It is a terrific place. Jay and the rest of the staff are first class.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, Ca.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Service with a smile...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was my 3rd visit to "The Grill" and was once again surprised pleasantly with good food, good atmosphere, and a smiling waitress. This time I tried a new dish their version of a burger and WOW! what a delight for my mouth and reasonably priced too.

This place has a nice patio out front where you can relax for a late lunch and an afternoon sipping wine and chatting with friends.

Reservations are not required but if you are going during lunch then I do recommend one. Dining is casual and the cost is not out of this world. It has a big inside bar with plenty of room for a good crowd to gather.

Hard to find as it is stuck way back in the far corner of the shipping center, but keep looking its worth it.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too expensive and not a warm feeling inside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I love a great happy hour and thought i'd go to The Grill, i was so disappointed, the happy hour is not an extensive list and i think there are better places to visit for the price. Think it's more of a social place for it's name.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Another not beverly hills place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

If you come from Beverly hills and know the name then this is it. Awesome and great food service and they have parking ....

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best at Brunch and Happy Hour ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Grill on the Alley has excellent food at "excellent" prices, but specifically, only for Brunch (Sat./Sun.) and Happy Hour(s) (4-7pm). The menu prices otherwise are very high, but not unfairly so - you get more high quality food than you could possibly eat in one sitting! The restaurants atmosphere and servers are both top notch! Great outdoor seating (heated) and vibrant bar area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill on the Alley - Westlake Village also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 
Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to The Grill on the Alley - Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grill on the Alley - Westlake Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.