We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2761 Evergreen Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in West Sacramento
Davisburg, Michigan
2 reviews
“A superb experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Sophie should get a raise.I am handicapped and she did all she could possibly do to make life at this Holiday inn very comfortable and went to the to the top to make us feel at home. We enjoyed all of the staff and their willingness to accomodate our every need. Cleaning ladies were excellent. We stayed there twice,, night of arrival and night before we departed for home. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Tell Sophie your needs and leave the rest to her. She is excellent at that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
15
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Secure rooms with solid doors and locks
Solid well built building
Happy staff
< 5 minute walk (or drive) to 24hr food
< 5 minute walk (or drive) to major shops
Fuel outlet next door
Close to highway
Every professional

Very Impressed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Best hotel in the sacramento area. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is always fresh.
Easy freeway access
Close to old town Sacramento and shopping areas. Vacaville outlet are 30 minutes away

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed for a week on business and found this HI to be convenient to everywhere we had to be in Sacramento. Worried at first because it's close to the freeway but it was very quiet and the easy access to the freeway was a plus. Gas and fast food around the neighborhood, but you can quickly get to the Old Town area or to the Cal Expo area by street or freeway. Staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean. Will stay at this location again when in Sacramento. And they do have a limited amount of covered parking (which would be a plus in the summer).

Room Tip: If you can get upgraded to what they call a "suite" you'll have more space, plus a mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here on the last leg of our cross-country move because we just couldn't drive anymore. The rooms were luxurious.

Unfortunately parking was tight. We were driving a 12-foot U-Haul and it was very difficult to get it parked in the parking lot because the majority of the parking is underground.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I spend a lot of nights in various hotels as I travel a lot. From check inn at the front desk to the cleaness of the room this hotel is great. The breakfast is fanstatic. The hotel staff is great. From Sophia at check in to the employee's in the parking lot ensuring that the area is neat. I really apperciate this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while on business. The area itself is certainly not pretty but that didn't bother us at all. I can only compare this hotel to other HIE and hotels of a similar price and this fares badly! The whole hotel has a rather dark depressing feel about it especially the room. It was clean enough but just felt oppressive, certainly not a nice experience. They put us in a room next to the ice macine which kept us awake when people would use it at night. The breakfast area is small but as the hotel wasn't too busy it wasn't a problem for us. The breakfast wasn't great, not much choice some definate penny pinching going on! The pancake machine was out of order the whole time we were there and from looking at other reviews it looks like that happens frequently. My advice......get a new machine!!!!!! Over all, not a place I would recommend , try elsewhere especially if you need to stay more than one night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear nic675,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 16 in West Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#2 of 16 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#4 of 16 in West Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.8 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#18 of 83 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento

Address: 2761 Evergreen Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel West Sacramento, California, is a 100% smoke-free hotel in the Sacramento area, conveniently located just off Business 80 and Harbor Blvd. It is two miles from Downtown Sacramento, Old Sacramento, State Capital, Raley Field, Sacramento River, Port of Sacramento and the Sacramento Convention Center. We provide excellent facilities and a prime location for the business or leisure traveler. All rooms have free high-speed Internet connection. Airport shuttle service is available with a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento
Holiday Inn West Sacramento
West Sacramento Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.