We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good! As Expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Stillwater Road, West Sacramento, CA 95605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Points Package
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Dana Point, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Good! As Expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I regularly stay at Hampton Inn when I travel with the family. this one is a newer facility maintained in excellent condition. the staff was attentive and helpful. Would recommend this to anyone. Located off the freeway a few miles from the city center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    72
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
68
44
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Hampton Inn is a very nice place to stay. Everything was clean and spotless and the breakfast was very good. Last place we stayed in had fleas or something that bit and fed on us all night so we really enjoyed this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I reserved a room at a very good rate and as a Hilton HHonors reward member, I was able to upgrade my room to a suite for $5! The room was large and very clean. I would highly recommend! The bedding and pillows are always clean and comfortable - makes you want to sleep in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The rooms was nice but had no fridge. The beds were pretty comfortable, but I wasn't too find of the pillows. The second night some group of people was doing who knows what, slamming doors and talking very loud. I ended up banging on the wall and giving them a call to tell them to shut up around 11:30pm. This was the only issue I had, I never called the front desk because I resolved it myself very quickly. The breakfast was great! Love the potatoes. The lady who kept the area clean and stocked was very nice and helpful. The grounds keeper, a nice middle aged Hispanic man was so friendly and accommodating. The people at the front desk also very nice and always asking how your stay was. Very comfortable place!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallinas, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Have stayed at this Hampton at least three times and each time had a great room. Clean, spacious, and all rooms were nice and quiet. When visiting Sacramento, the hotel is less than five minutes from downtown Sacramento. Great location near all the shopping! Wal Mart (24 hour), Ikea, Starbucks and plenty of places for a quick bite.

The only improvement would be for the breakfast. Apples, oranges and sliced grapefruit (yuck!). With so much fruit easy accessible and in season, how about adding fresh melons, strawberries, etc. That would improve the breakfast immensely for those who don't always eat biscuits and eggs. Otherwise, a great stay for the price. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Have stayed in various floor levels and have had no problem with noise or access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The room is clean, staff decent, though not particularly friendly, breakfast the usual Hampton chain fare. My complaint is the Soanish-language OFFICIALLY PRINTED NOTES in every room of the hotel, regarding the service. THIS IS INSULTING!! I believe that in America English is still the language with which we communicate, and ALL WRITTEN COMMUNICATION should be in English, or, maybe, bilingually if the majority of clientele are Spanish speaking. I was told this was a mistake by corporate office, but if this was true, then why did the front desk have a stack of the notices?

This action is about enough for me to stay away from Hampton Inns, if at all possible, during my travels in the United States.

Room Tip: Wifi did not work well in our room, a handicapped room, which was on the first floor facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A quality hotel located away from the crush. Easy access and great hospitality. Well-appointed large rooms with clean working bathrooms. The complimentary breakfast room amply stocked and staffed by a cheerful hostess. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Address: 800 Stillwater Road, West Sacramento, CA 95605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary Internet, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.