We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Stillwater Road, West Sacramento, CA 95605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay and Go!
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in West Sacramento
West Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times while visiting family and we have always had a great experience. It's very conveniently located and has quick freeway access. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and the beds are really comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    58
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
56
32
17
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this property after having a late evening flight cancelled out of SMF. The staff was courteous and checked me quickly and I was out early the next morning for my flight so I never experienced any of the properties amenities. I do however need to extend a huge THANK YOU to Abraham who was working the desk the morning I departed. When I got through security at SMF I realized I didn't have my wedding ring and had a feeling it fell off while I was sleeping (bad habit of playing with it). Abraham answered the phone when I called and rather than turning it over to housekeeping, placed me on hold, went to my room, found the ring, and worked with his manager to FedEx it back to me the next day! That's how customer service is done folks! Thanks again Abraham. You rock!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I didn't not have a good experience at this property. The sheets on my queen bed were too small for the bed and both the mattress pad and fitted sheet came off the bed corners numerous times during the night. The mattress was also very uncomfortable. I didn't sleep at all -- when I told the front desk in the morning about the sheets, all they said was they would inform housekeeping. No apology, no discount. The breakfast also had some problems -- rotten apples in the fruit basket and my son said the Lucky Charms were stale. Very disappointing experience from what seems like a fairly new hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Charlotte,

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that the bedding in your room did not meet your expectations. We strive to make every room comforting for our guests, and we understand how difficult it can be when you don’t get the sleep you deserve. I welcome your comments on our breakfast and we are working to improve our offerings. I would love to have you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area so we can deliver a great experience for you and your family. Please feel free to contact me the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your review.

Regards,
Serina Najar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Arrived late in the evening in Sacramento and needed a hotel. Reviewed my Hilton honors program and the Hampton was recommended. Airport shuttle was very quick, check in excellent, I had a great sleep. Internet worked well and all bathroom facilities were in excellent condition. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Molinos, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nice convenient location, clean facility. The staff was very nice and friendly. I had a very pleasant trip. I was located within walking distance of the meeting site. There was easy access to and from the freeway and several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Beds are extremely comfortable and shuttle to airport very convenient. Felt comfortable leaving car for the week while going on vacation. Rooms are clean and staff friendly. Great continental breakfast! Have many things to choose from and impressed with the quality of the food provided. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will plan to stay again when flying out of sacramento

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a work meeting and chose location because it seemed to be quieter than along freeway or downtown. From the beginning of my stay (the entrance to the hotel, the check in) I was impressed with this place. Free wifi and breakfast. Very nice rooms and great beds. I will be back. If you are into shopping, there are lots of things nearby to keep you occupied, like Ikea.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Address: 800 Stillwater Road, West Sacramento, CA 95605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary Internet, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.