We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Stillwater Road, West Sacramento, CA 95605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Points Package
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Doug”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here with our son for two nights. He has ben here before and liked it. The best part about the inn was the help they gave us on everything we needed. Were to look for the food we wanted,the shows,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    71
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
67
44
18
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here with a friend and my sister for a 5K in Sacramento. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was better than your standard continental breakfast that is provided. Overall the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and needed directions on how to get to the downtown Sacramento and where to park. Rosa, who works in the kitchen and puts out the breakfast, drew us a map of how to get there which was very clear and helpful. We really appreciated her friendly attitude and helpfulness.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I will certainly pass this on to Rose our breakfast hostess.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here several nights in January. This is a new Hampton, and very well done. The staff was very accomodating to my two different room needs. A little out of the way but worth it for Hampton clen rooms and good beds. There is a Starbucks across the street, if you need it, as well as a few other fast food joints. Best to go into Sacramento for a good restaurant. Other than that, the Hampton offers a good breakfast. This one is pretty near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind review of our hotel. Also, there are some delightful local dining places in the area (within driving distance) that you may enjoy on your next visit. Our helpful front desk agents would be glad to share this with you the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean. I love the Hamptom Bed policy. A fresh duvet for every guest, so you don't have to sit/touch/sleep with an old used bedspread. Our room was extremely quiet. The staff was very helpful and in fact, upgraded us to a suite to help us celebrate our anniversary. The breakfast buffet had a lot of options including pre-made cheese omlettes. Everything we ate was very good. The buffet service person was also very helpful about directions and even provided us with a coupon to one of the local sites. The location was good, especially once we learned we could avoid the freeway to get to Old Sac. The price for the value was GREAT. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! For staying with us. We appreciate your review of our hotel. Congratulations on your anniversary. We look forward to serving you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This Hotel is a good choice for anyone just passing through and needing a place to stay for the night. It is close to the freeway and easy to find. However, it is still several miles outside the city. If I wanted to spend time in Sacramento to explore the city I would probably look for something inside the city or closer to it.
Here is what we found:
• Friendly helpful staff
• Comfortably appointed rooms
• Reasonably clean.
• Breakfast is included and has a fair bit of variety. However the hot options were of poor quality. The pre-fab French-toast strips as well as the sausages offered were horrible. The scrambled eggs were a bit dry but still o.k.
• We had to change rooms because the first room had a very strong chemical smell, perhaps from some deodorizer. We had the Window open for a while and couldn't get rid of it. We were able to change rooms with no hassle and the second room we were offered was fine.
All in all this is a good Hotel for the price. I would stay there again while stopping over in Sacramento.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry about your experience with breakfast and the chemical smell from the first room. I will share this with the team. We hope you have a better experience the next time you stay here at this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

easy to get to right off the interstate. very clean. standard hampton breakfast. staff very friendly. nice hotel and room. our suite was large and the bed was really comfy. got in late staff was there with a smile

Room Tip: up stairs was really quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We're happy to hear that you were greeted with a smile even upon a late checkin. Safe travels to you and we look foward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Address: 800 Stillwater Road, West Sacramento, CA 95605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary Internet, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.