We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms and gracious service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Parc Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Le Parc Suite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
MC FARLAND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms and gracious service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed for a week while on a vacation in the LA area. I love the location within walking distance to many shops, restuarants.

Our room was a bedroom suite with a very comfortable king size bed in a large bedroom with ample closet space. The living room had a pull out couch which was also very comfortable.. There was also a nice size kitchenette with refrig/freezer stove and microwave and coffee maker. For those who like to imbibe the amount of alcohol stocked would keep 2 people in a constant state of "relaxation". We used it for "show".

The balcony attached to the room was a cozy place to enjoy the warm California air while enjoying morning coffee (which is supplied in the lobby if you don't want to make your own in the room.)

The pool, hot tub and lounge areas on the roof are lovely.

The only downside was a very small bathroom which houses the toilet and tub. There was a nice size dressing area adjoining the bathroom.

The restuarant is romantic, food is outstanding. Could not believe the portion size of the lamb chops. Compliments to the chef.

Everyone who worked at the hotel was so welcoming and helpful. This is my favorite hotel in the LA area.

Room Tip: 1st floor corner unit at the front of the hotel was bright and roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for the terrific review and for saying we're your "favorite hotel in the L.A.area." We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Parc Suite Hotel.

Barry D. Podob
Directo rof Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    175
    59
    28
    25
See reviews for
143
151
64
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

For what they advertise is right on point. I have stayed here a few times and overall great hotel and good value. Big rooms to. Stay here if you like what you see. Its great. With the kids even got free cookies and milk. You wont be disppointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review at TripAdvisor and thanks for the high marks. Come and visit us again real soon.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for five nights with my hubby. Glad we had a car as you will need it as its a ten or so minute drive to Hollywood Blvd. Parking is a complete ripoff at $36 a night though! Staff were friendly and rooms were very clean and comfortable. We stayed on the first floor and found it quite noisy at times. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Pros:
1. Location is superb if you want to stay in West Hollywood - walking distance to Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills Centre and Melrose. Surrounded by great cafes and restaurants including Nobu! YUM! It's also in a residential area so it's very quiet.
2. The room is BIG, in the UK it's like a luxury studio apartment. BIG, spacious and clean!
3. Friendly staff
4. The rooftop is rather cool.

Cons:
1. The swimming pool is quite small
2. The lobby's decor is pretty dated - but it doesn't matter! lol

For its price, this hotel is excellent value. We stayed there for 5 days and loved every.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back.. quarantee no noise whatsoever! Also, if you wanna swim... swim earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel when I was in Los Angeles on business. The first floor suite facing the street was spacious and the bed was great and had nice linens! unfortunatley, there were some very unpleasant cons about my stay. Shortly after I arrived at the hotel, I was on my way to a business meeting and entered the hallway to head towards the stairway leading to what is currently the temporary front door of the hotel, as the main entrance has been closed due to construction. The neighboring hotel guest walked in to the hallway with her dog on a leash, and I was horrified when I saw the dog lift its leg and urinate on the hallway baseboard and wallpaper! I am allergic to dogs, so if I new the hotel allowed dogs, I would not have made my reservation with the hotel.
A couple days later in my stay at the hotel, one of the guests pulled up to the hotel driving his Harley Davidson like motorcycle. The driver of the motorcycle turned the street into a what seemed to be his own private drag strip, racing and roaring within a couple of blocks to and from the hotel. The evening before left the hotel, at approximately 11:30 p.m., the hotel guest raced his motorcycle engine for at least 10 minutes outside my guest suite before he went on his way. The roar of the motorcycle vibrated my guest suite, and I know woke up other hotel guests.
All in all, although the hotel has some nice qualities, I was very disappointed with the hotel, and I will not be returning to Le Parc Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Susan - I'd like to apologize on behalf of all of us here at Le Parc for what you experienced during your last visit. While Le Parc is a pet friendly hotel, what occured was completely out of the norm. I know our housekeeping staff responded quickly to clean the hallway, baseboards and surrounding areas, and guests who do bring their pets to thehotel are usually respectful of the property. Regarding the motorcyclist, we pride ourselves on being located on a quiet residential street away from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles. The disturbance you heard was extremely rare. Lastly - you're right. Our porte cache project is winding down and, while we had to temporarily relocate our lobby, our regular lobby is again open meeting the needs of our guests. We will be posting pictures of the new entrance to the hotel shortly. Again, we're sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was a very good experience - five-star offering for a four-star price. Rooms are clean, well equiped and really very spacious.

Only had to spend one night here but could easily have stayed much longer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for four days in the summer and immediately felt at home in a spacious suite. The room facilities were excellent, such as a kitchen, dining table, sofa, balcony and a very comfortable bed were key to the homeliness. The suite was quiet and immaculately clean and the decor tasteful. The location was perfect. Just off the top of La Cienega with Santa Monica then Sunset Boulevards just a short walk away with endless bars, restaurants and general stores on hand. If its more serious shopping you're interested in, then The Beverley Centre is just around the corner and Melrose Ave nearest of all stretching off into infinity. I did not dine at the restaurant but I was told by colleagues that it was very good. I hope that future business trips to LA include a stay here on my itinerary. Superb

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.