We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in a residential area close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Parc Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Le Parc Suite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very nice hotel in a residential area close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel used to be a residential building which was turned into a hotel. The rooms are all renovated and very spacious. located on a residential street, just a block from nice restaurants and close by to the night life on Sunset Blvd. The staff was very nice and professional. The rooms are very large suites with a kitchenette, and a living room with a working fireplace, and a king size bed and brand new bathrooms. Two TV's, a DVD player and a balcony for smokers.... all in all a very good experience. great value for money and good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    195
    63
    30
    25
See reviews for
167
165
65
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I loved staying at Le Parc when I was in LA. It felt like an actual home (which is great as I hate staying in hotels usually.) The rooms were beautiful, large, and nearly completely sound proof (and I was there the weekend of Pride). I would absolutely stay again. The staff is great and the valets always had my car at the ready. My only complaint is that breakfast seemed overpriced - but it was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
It was a pleasure to have had you as a guest of Le Parc and to read your review. Thanks for taking the time to let others know about your positive experiences here at the hotel. Best wishes in this Holiday Season.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here from 5-8th December. Was in LA for meetings and as I used to live in West Hollywood I found the location to be perfect for me. Yes, the hotel is undergoing renovations and to be fair it looks like it needs it a bit in the public areas as time has taken it's toll a bit. But, they're doing it and that's what you'd expect them to do. Yes, this can cause a bit of disruption and noise. I changed rooms for a quieter one with nothing but smiles and understanding from the staff. Nice, easy and quick. The rooms here are very big and the place feels like an apartment block rather than a hotel. It's in a nice secluded spot and like I said the location is perfect as it's easy to reach Hollywood, Century City and the studios from here with minimal fuss. And... if you wanna shop then the Beverly centre is a stroll away. Food wise - your are spoilt for choice and you have some very good places within walking distance. I didn't try the restaurant on site as I really didn't have time but I did grab a beer at the bar and it looked nice. This was my 1st stay here and I'll be back for sure. To compare I usually stay at the Sofitel... not any more.

Room Tip: During renovations I'd ask for a quiet room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thanks for your visit and for letting us know you'll be back. Our new porte-cochère, which is the last phase of the multi-million renovation the hotel underwent this year, is nearly complete. This change, along with our new rooms, is just one more way we strive to provide the ultimate in accomodations, amenities and guest experiences. Thanks again - hope to see you soon.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

There was some renovation going on. Each day we had to ask for a newspaper delivery to the room. Still like the hotel but this was not the best stay. Valet service excellent. Front desk was responsive and apologetic at check out

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Needed to go to West Hollywood for a Holiday event and found Le Parc Suites to be in close proximity to our event. The room type I was going to book was not available for the date I needed, but the lady on the phone gave me a better room for the same price. We drove from San Diego and arrived there about 1:00pm. Remembering that check in wasn't until 3:00pm we were pleasantly surprised when they gave us the room early. The suite was beautiful. Had a fireplace, two flat screen tv's, kitchenette, separate bedroom area and a private patio. The bathroom had a shower and tub, a walk in closet and a sit down vanity area. The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet. It was minutes from all the action on Sunset Blvd but far enough away to be peaceful enough to sleep. I would recommend it to my friends and family and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was in Los Angeles for a friends wedding and my travel agent suggested I stay at Le Parc Suites Hotel. The room was spacious, flowed well and the 40" screen TV was a nice feature. The staff was pleasant and the dining experience was acceptable. Everyting was okay until it was time to turn in for the evening. The neighboring hotel guest had a dog that wouldn't stop barking. I called the front desk numorous times about the dog, however it took 4 calls over a period of 3 hours before the dog becasme quiet enough for me to sleep. If that wasn't bad enough, when I arrived home after the long weekend and unpacked my suit case, I found my baggage had become infested with fleas! If you want to feel as though you're staying in the dog house, then Le Parc Suites Hotel is for you! Needless to say, I will not be calling my travel agent back anytime soon, nor will I be going back to Le Parc Suites Hotel anytime in the forseeable future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We apologize for the disturbance you encountered during your stay at the hotel. Our Front Desk and Security Staff handle noise issues, as infrequently as they might occur, in a prompt manner but may have missed the mark during your stay. Regarding any reports of infestation - aside from a Housekeeping Staff that works tirelessly to ensure the cleanliness of the hotel, Le Parc has a service agreement with Steritech, one of the nation's leading pest control services. They provide regular maintenance and, when any incident is reported, their technicians come to the hotel immediately to provide remedy.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Gorgeous rooms, newly renovated, amazing view of the Hollywood Hills...Rooftop pool and cabanas, what more could a girl ask for? It was a lovely property and the staff really make you feel like you are family.

Room Tip: choose one of the king size suites. Worth the $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.