We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Parc Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Le Parc Suite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Third stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

There was some renovation going on. Each day we had to ask for a newspaper delivery to the room. Still like the hotel but this was not the best stay. Valet service excellent. Front desk was responsive and apologetic at check out

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    190
    63
    30
    25
See reviews for
163
163
65
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Needed to go to West Hollywood for a Holiday event and found Le Parc Suites to be in close proximity to our event. The room type I was going to book was not available for the date I needed, but the lady on the phone gave me a better room for the same price. We drove from San Diego and arrived there about 1:00pm. Remembering that check in wasn't until 3:00pm we were pleasantly surprised when they gave us the room early. The suite was beautiful. Had a fireplace, two flat screen tv's, kitchenette, separate bedroom area and a private patio. The bathroom had a shower and tub, a walk in closet and a sit down vanity area. The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet. It was minutes from all the action on Sunset Blvd but far enough away to be peaceful enough to sleep. I would recommend it to my friends and family and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was in Los Angeles for a friends wedding and my travel agent suggested I stay at Le Parc Suites Hotel. The room was spacious, flowed well and the 40" screen TV was a nice feature. The staff was pleasant and the dining experience was acceptable. Everyting was okay until it was time to turn in for the evening. The neighboring hotel guest had a dog that wouldn't stop barking. I called the front desk numorous times about the dog, however it took 4 calls over a period of 3 hours before the dog becasme quiet enough for me to sleep. If that wasn't bad enough, when I arrived home after the long weekend and unpacked my suit case, I found my baggage had become infested with fleas! If you want to feel as though you're staying in the dog house, then Le Parc Suites Hotel is for you! Needless to say, I will not be calling my travel agent back anytime soon, nor will I be going back to Le Parc Suites Hotel anytime in the forseeable future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We apologize for the disturbance you encountered during your stay at the hotel. Our Front Desk and Security Staff handle noise issues, as infrequently as they might occur, in a prompt manner but may have missed the mark during your stay. Regarding any reports of infestation - aside from a Housekeeping Staff that works tirelessly to ensure the cleanliness of the hotel, Le Parc has a service agreement with Steritech, one of the nation's leading pest control services. They provide regular maintenance and, when any incident is reported, their technicians come to the hotel immediately to provide remedy.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Gorgeous rooms, newly renovated, amazing view of the Hollywood Hills...Rooftop pool and cabanas, what more could a girl ask for? It was a lovely property and the staff really make you feel like you are family.

Room Tip: choose one of the king size suites. Worth the $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent 3 nights here in June after booking it through Hotwire. Spent just over $100 per night for a suite. Beautiful facility, great location. Enjoyed the rooftop pool and interesting view of the city.
Had a terrific dinner at STK, just around the corner and drinks in a little bar beside. Within walking distance, very safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was booked in to a different hotel and didn't like the reviews I saw here on it, so I researched a bit and found this place. Never heard of it but took a chance.

What a discovery. To have rooms this huge at that price really is amazing.

I had a studio King...studio? like an apartment with the bed right a the other end of the room and it was big.

It has a kitchen, although like most places like this the lack of any essentials means going to by all the stuff just to do something basic.

Lovely lounge to sit down on. Nice TVs, fake fire, fab bed, good internet, nice room service, good service, lovely little roof top area with odd tennis court!

Seriously this is my favourite hotel in West Hollywood. I am coming back in December. Another client booked me into the Standard, I tried to change it for part of my trip and I couldn't but when I come back at the end this is where I am staying again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here with family. The rooms are very large, but only have a single unit air conditioner making it almost impossible to cool the whole room on a 95 degree day! Other than that, the food is very good at the restaurant in the hotel. The bell/valet staff is so nice as well. They really make a stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: First or second floor. Third floor is noisy because of restaurant and rooftop pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#10 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.