We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Parc Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Parc Suite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Get 15% off and Free WiFi
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was booked in to a different hotel and didn't like the reviews I saw here on it, so I researched a bit and found this place. Never heard of it but took a chance.

What a discovery. To have rooms this huge at that price really is amazing.

I had a studio King...studio? like an apartment with the bed right a the other end of the room and it was big.

It has a kitchen, although like most places like this the lack of any essentials means going to by all the stuff just to do something basic.

Lovely lounge to sit down on. Nice TVs, fake fire, fab bed, good internet, nice room service, good service, lovely little roof top area with odd tennis court!

Seriously this is my favourite hotel in West Hollywood. I am coming back in December. Another client booked me into the Standard, I tried to change it for part of my trip and I couldn't but when I come back at the end this is where I am staying again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    165
    56
    25
    24
See reviews for
127
132
63
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here with family. The rooms are very large, but only have a single unit air conditioner making it almost impossible to cool the whole room on a 95 degree day! Other than that, the food is very good at the restaurant in the hotel. The bell/valet staff is so nice as well. They really make a stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: First or second floor. Third floor is noisy because of restaurant and rooftop pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Rooms are actually nicer then the lobby and the common areas so don't be put off by what you see at first. The beds are really comfortable, rooms have plenty of space with a separate sleeping, seating areas, kitchens are small but sufficient for making breakfast, the place is clean and well maintained. Located in a nice part of West Hollywood. Walking is not really an option in LA so you have to drive no matter where you choose to stay. Internet is free is reliable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is my fifth or six time staying here. It is a great location, suites are more like a one bedroom studio. Pool area is great, rooms are quiet and clean. The only thing I find to be lacking is the gym, it is very cramped.

Room Tip: third floor in the back is the quietest section I have found
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for your visit and for continuing to select Le Parc as your home away from home. About the gym - while there's the elipticals, treadmills and free weights - just enough to get a workout in while you're traveling, for those who want a more extensive workout, we've made arrangements at a local gyms within walking distance of the hotel to accept our guests. Just ask our Front Desk Staff next time you're with and we hope that will be soon.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Three friends and I decided to leave the suburbs behind for an LA adventure! I have stayed at Le Parc twice before and it is a fantastic choice! The rooms are comfy and very quiet suites, and the roof top pool area is perfect for hanging out and relaxing after a tough day of shopping and touring. Wonderful restaurants are in walking distance. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious. Staff is terrific! This location, right off Melrose, is very central. Love Le Parc!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We love "5 Star" reviews - thanks for your visit and thanks for taking the time to let others know much you enjoyed Le Parc Suite Hotel.

Barry D. Podob
Directorof Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Parc Suite is located down a quiet street in West Hollywood, but very close to shops, coffee bars, and lovely residential neighbourhoods in which to stroll. The suites are huge - almost like apartments with a large attractive sitting area big enough for 4 people +, a nice desk set up with good wifi, a well-equipped kitchen (more than a kitchenette) and a dining table. Beds were very comfortable and the bath, dressing table and closet space were excellent. We ate breakfast in the small hotel dining room one morning and it was delicious. The pool has ample sun loungers and couches, iced lemon water and a nearby rooftop tennis court. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: The rooms on the street are a bit dark, although all have nice balconies. Street noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We love our guests from London. Thanks for your visit, this great review and we look forward tro welcoming you back to the hotel on an upcoming trip to L.A.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

After a week in Vegas this hotel was the perfect spot to relax. I was initially surprised by the size of the suites. They are more like 1 bedroom apartments, and quite nicely fitted out. The beds are super comfy. The best part was breakfast by the pool. The pool, situated on the roof, is heated to a very nice temp, and from there you have a pretty nice view of the Hollywood Hills. The waiter will bring you breakfast to eat in your cabana and then rinse off with a dip in the spa. Fancy a spot of Tennis? No problem! Location wise it is an easy walk up to the restaurants and nightlife of Santa Monica Boulevard, Ten minutes’ walk to the Beverly Centre, a half hour walk to the very nice Grove shopping centre and probably 20 minutes to Sunset Boulevard. The guests may or may not be stars, they certainly look like they should be, and you might just feel like a one too. My favourite LA hotel so far. Oh and if mini bars are your thing, it also has the most well stocked mini bar I have ever come across, including 300 ml bottles of Grey Goose and Patron at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for your visit and for this great review - you touched all the high spots about both the hotel and the surrounding area. And as you note - every guest at Le Parc is a celebrity - or at least a VIP. Glad you here and come back soon.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.