We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Parc Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Parc Suite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Get 15% off and Free WiFi
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good points: the rooms are not typical hotel rooms, rather they are studio apartments - kitchenette, sitting area with dining table/chairs and two sofas, bedroom area, walk in closet, and roomy bathroom. Lots of well located powerpoints in the room. Two flat screen TVs. Very spacious so there is no risk of having to climb over your luggage to get around the room. Small verandah with a couple of chairs. Rooms are clean, modern, and well maintained. Staff always very helpful and responsive. Tried breakfast room service one day and it was good, and well presented. Wifi available to guests throughout the hotel.

It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, with many cafe/restaurant options within a 1 mile radius around the hotel (though do note there is nothing immediately nearby - you have to walk for several minutes to reach anything, even a Starbucks). Location is very handy for Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset Strip - all a short cab ride or 15-30 min walk away (depending on your pace!). Great shopping at the Beverly Center mall, and at Robertson Ave and Melrose Ave. All within 20-30 min walking distance, or a short cab ride. Santa Monica easily accessible by bus, of a $50-70 cab ride (one way).

Bad points: very few. The lobby is small and may disappoint when you first arrive (but don't let that put you off). The TV reception was questionable throughout our 7 day stay. Kitchenette comes with nothing by way of dishes or cutlery, but these are available from housekeeping.

Overall if you are looking for bright lights and Hollywood glitz - stay on Sunset Strip. If you are looking for somewhere with more of a residential area feel, and will have a car with you or are prepared to walk a bit/pay for a cab to get to places then Le Parc is a very good choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    165
    54
    25
    24
See reviews for
126
132
62
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Do not judge at your arrival because a great experience is a head of you. The first impression was a moderate motel from out side because it is more like an residential area not a hotel but... I stayed here for 3 nights. Overall stay was perfect. I stayed in a king suite room which was beyond my expectations. It was huge, super cute, wisely decorated and got every thing you need. Two LCDs , a very practical kitchen , cosy and relaxing bedroom. I really loved its decoration style and loved the fact that that it is look like an apartment . The staff were really helpful. The pool was small however it is fun to be out there. The location is super great, you are close to many Bars and great restaurants. So , enjoyed staying here a lot and next time I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Our experience at Le Parc started with the valet/bell staff. He was very friendly and parked our car and brought our bags up to us within minutes of us arriving in our room. We saw the same valet most of that day and into the next day so got to know him very well. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My daughter who is 9 received a nice little gift from the hotel which included a cute T-shirt and book of attractions and a snack delivered to our room at the time that we designated. We loved the location of the hotel as it was on a quiet street away from traffic but close enough to everything we wanted to see in Hollywood. The rooms were recently updated and were well appointed and quite comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and for your great review. Our complimentary Kid's Package, where each child 12 or under receives an "I'm A Le Parc Kid T-Shirt," a guidebook to fun things to do in L.A., including museums, tourist attractions, shopping and even fast-food restaurants located neart to the hotel, and a choice of cookies and milk, Cracker Jacks and juice or fruit and a beverage, on check-in, has been very well received by guests. Thanks again. Glad you were here.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I don't know what room the traveller from Florida got, but I don't even know how it could've been in the same hotel. We stayed also on Aug 18th and our room was spectacular. Flat screen tv's new carpeting a nice modern feel throughout and was very clean and nice. We turned on the ac before we went to the music festival & the room was nice and cool when we returned. Employees were super friendly and helpful. I won't hesitate to stay there again. I think I've found my new favorite place to escape to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We like see the word "spectacular" in a guest review and enoy having travelers such as yourselves stay with us and take the time to write. Thanks again - come back soon.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Cheap disguised as expense. Thin frame walls and floors! The family above us rattled all night! Window AC units barely kept the room cool. Cheap vinyl sleep/living privacy divider turned the bed area into a stuffy sauna. And cheap cfl lights that turn on dim and take forever to get bright were annoying. One lamp remained non functional despite telling staff the lamp did not work. Lastly glasses remained unwashed in the bathroom. This place reminded me of a cheap beach motel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Director of Sales at Le Parc Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We're sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations but appreciate your having submitted a review. It's hard for us to respond since so many travelers find that the hotel provides them with enjoyable and memorable guests experiences, even more so since we completed our $7 million renovation adding all the amenities and touches that today's travelers have come to expect.

Barry D. Podob
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I happen to find the Le Parc Suite Hotel by chance on Trip Advisor, and I'm so glad I did!
The location was perfect in a quite street in West Hollywood, away from the main roads.

The suite I had was just so roomy and inviting, the separate bedroom was spacious and able to be closed in and the king bed very comfortable.

I made use of the steam room and gym and the roof top pool was nothing short of spectacular.

The front desk staff were so helpful and the rest of the staff nothing short of super polite and friendly.

Just a short walk away were all the bars, shops and restaurants one could wish for, the Beverly centre was only 10 minute walk away, I even walked to Farmers Markets, a good 25 minutes walk, but easy to get to.

I will definitely make sure that I will make the Le Parc Suites my favourite place to stay when in LA

Simply Brilliant!!!

Room Tip: I was on the last room on the west side of a very long building, was most impressed how quite it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a really nice place. My wife and I shared a suite with our teenage son who slept on a very comfortable sofa bed in the sitting room, while we slept in the bedroom area, which can be curtained off for more privacy. The suites are furnished to a very high standard, including two large flat screen tvs, upmarket toiletries, etc. There is a rooftop tennis court and small pool, with great views. The hotel is located in a very pleasant and quiet residential street, but is only a few minutes walk from shops and restaurants (recommend Kitchen24 for a great breakfast) and is convenient to get on the main Hollywood routes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Given that LA is not a cheap city, and the high standard of this hotel, Le Parc was also excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Parc Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Suite Hotel

Address: 733 North West Knoll Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Parc Suite Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the chic neighborhood of West Hollywood; Le Parc Suite Hotel offers accommodations which attract clients from upscale designers to celebrities. Enjoy the luxuries of home while relaxing on our rooftop oasis, where you'll find a tennis court, a heated swimming pool, lavish cabanas, and a sunning deck - all with a spectacular view of the Hollywood Hills. Our quiet location is coveted by those who appreciate peace and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Le Parc Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel West Hollywood
Le Parc West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.