We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at the hotel one night. Rooftop pool is great with magnificent views of the Hollywood hills, downtown LA, etc. Rooms are big, spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished and decorated. The bathroom was great too. The hotel is within walking distance of Sunset and Santa Monica Blvd. with a lot of restaurants and bars. Service is very attentive and staff is very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Only two observations. One we were told that breakfast started at 6:30. As we had an early flight from LAX we went down to breakfast at 6:30 only to be told that they did not open until 7am. Because of timing we were not able to enjoy breakfast. Second the windows in the room allow a lot of noise at night. You could hear the noise from the bars and street in the room. The windows should probably be replaced with better sound proof windows.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear chachi07,

Thank you for giving a thorough review of your stay with us! We too pride ourselves in our convenient location, spacious rooms, beautiful bathrooms, and our incredible rooftop!

I am sorry to hear about the miscommunication in regards to breakfast. Our breakfast starts at 6:30 am Monday – Friday, and on the weekends at 7 am. I hope you did get to enjoy it on other days throughout your stay.

I will pass the note on to management in regards to the windows.

I certainly hope that you plan to stay with us again in the future!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    234
    57
    27
    17
See reviews for
187
476
76
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the London Hotel and we were very pleased. There are some nice restaurants in walking distance on Sunset Blvd. We went to Whiskey A Go Go and the Viper Room which were right across the street. There is not a ton of shopping within walking distance - an H&M and that's pretty much it.

The hotel itself is very cool. Loved the ambiance and the decor. The rooftop pool is heated so we were swimming in January. We enjoyed their breakfast which was included in our stay. It was an added bonus that we sat next to Shakira!! Definitely recommend staying here during your visit to LA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear danigal 525,

Thank you for giving such a wonderful review of your stay with us!

You might be pleased to know that this summer we are launching 23 new luxury suites with separate living rooms and sleeping areas! So I certainly hope that you plan to stay with us in the future!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in March and really enjoyed it. We booked the London Suite and it was huge! The bathroom was spacious with a deep tub, stand-up shower and nice vanity area. Seriously, if I could have this bathroom in my own home I would be ecstatic. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and quick to accommodate any requests. I requested some extra blankets for the room, which were brought up in just a few minutes. Also, a couple times we called down to valet to pick up the car and every time, as soon as we walked downstairs the car was ready. In most hotels I've stayed in with valet, you wait a while to get your car and we never had that problem here. The valet is a bit on the pricey side to me at about 35 a night but for a hotel like this, I guess that is pretty standard. The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of small shops and restaurants which was very convenient. Our room was facing the street on the fourth floor so we did get a lot of street noise into pretty late in the evening. For us that wasn't a huge issue but if you are a light sleeper I would think you may want a room higher up or not street-facing. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The London West Hollywood is a great location with fantastic rooms. We stayed in a room with two queens, looking south & west toward Beverly Hills. The front desk and staff were courteous and welcoming, while striking the correct balance to let you feel comfortable and confident that you made a good selection for your hotel stay. The room was spacious ... loved the two-head shower ... traditional and waterfall. Breakfast was European-style with a nice selection of parfaits, fruit, pastries, bagels and cereals.

Highly recommend and will definitely consider for my next stay to L.A.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The London West Hollywood has become my go to hotel whenever I'm travelling to LA for business. I say for business because it's not cheap and it's helpful when someone else is paying the bill. I was struck by the small little touches that were included that make this hotel one above the rest. Complimentary water in your room. There's a lovely rooftop pool and gym. In the morning when I went to the gym at 6:30 they had water and towels at the machines plus complimentary coffee, water, pastries and fruit. The rooms are massive and all have balconies. The kicker is that Gordon Ramsay's restaurant is in the lobby and the room service is to die for!!! They also have a complimentary breakfast (and you can bring one guest free of charge) that has wonderful mini quiches, bages, fruit and fresh fruit juices. Quite the fan. Definitely a place I'll be comign back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Visted this hotel for a few days and loved it! Service and conciegere were great and very helpful. My husband and I found the spot to be a perfect location for touring all parts of LA. Even got a bottle of champagne and strawberries for our anniversary!
Loved the view from the balcony as well. Breakfast included everymorning was great and somewhat different choices everyday or at least a variation. Only complaint would be we dined in the restaurant for dinner and ate outside on the pool patio and this did not live up to our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We loved this hotel - it is really lovely - both the rooms and the common areas are very well done and it luxurious thorughout. The staff are excellent - we were on our honeymoon and were greeted by champagne and chocolates in our room. We suspect that they upgarded us a bit aswell as we had an enormous terrace in our room. Location is good - just off sunset boulevard and a short distance from Rodeo Drive. The complimentary breakfast is not amazing in terms of choice but perfectly acceptable quality for a continental breakfast. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again if we were in LA. We would like to thank all the staff for making us feel special and getting our honeymoon off to a fantastic start.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.