We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. We pulled up in a car that had been on a 2 week road trip, it was dirty and disgusting and embarrassing. The valet guy could not have been nicer. We checked in and our bags were taken to our room. Nice room, great view of downtown LA, but the bathroom was the best part. BIggest bathtub ever, could easily have fit 3. Huge shower, one rain shower head. Beautiful bathrobes, great bath products, everything you could ask for!
We ate the complimentary breakfast which was nice, fruit, croissant, granola etc. The restaurant is also beautiful. Room service was quick, and all the staff we spoke with were super helpful and pleasant. After 2 weeks on the road this was the perfect way to end a road trip. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: As for a room as high up as possible, better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    221
    56
    26
    17
See reviews for
183
461
73
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great hotel with phenomenal amenities. Excellent service and one if the best bathrooms ever. Great location with walking distance to some timeless bars. Complimentary limo service is great. Hotel decor is very unique. Only place to stay if you want to enjoy the subset strip

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Beautiful people galore. Glamour poolside on the rooftop pool. Rooms are large, if a little dated. Huge bathrooms which are great. Excellent friendly staff. Close to Santa Monica Blvd Bars and Clubs for some late night car. Gordon Ramsay restaurant is extremely disappointing, so don't bother. Continental breakfast is average. Great place to stay with friends, just make sure you bring your designer sunglasses and some attitude.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for one nights as part of a Californian road trip. This was our treat night and the hotel did not disappoint.

We turned up early and the reception staff checked us straight in as our room was ready. We had booked a Veranda Suite as we wanted a balcony and had a view of the city. The room itself was lovely and well appointed and very luxurious. The bathroom had a huge shower with two shower heads and also had a massive bath. The bedroom consisited of a large bed with a massive head board with a dressing table behind and wardrobes. There was a desk area with a TV and also a small kitchen area with a sink and mini fridge at a charge. Coffee and tea were complimentary.

The roof top pool is a real must with panaramic views of the city. It is a novel idea to be swimming on the roof top.Its also nice to have a drink at night up there as the fire pits are lit and you get a great view of the city at night.

The location of the hotel is great for visiting sunset and enjoying a leisurely lunch at Le Petit Four to do some people watching or if you fancy a spot of retail therepy.

Breakfast is servved with the Boxfood Cafe and has a good range of things to eat and drink. There is a good selection of fruits, meats, cheeses, pastries and granola. The only thing was the toaster was very slow and didn't work very well which you wouldn't expect from a 5* hotel.

We would have stayed an extra night if we could have got a deal at reception but we didn't manage to get one.

Overall it lived up to all our expectations would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed for several nights and experienced the exercise facilities, breakfast and dining opportunities as well as the splendid rooms.

The pool was lovely - just warm enough, with plenty of seating, towels and lovely pool staff in the early morning. However, I do have to make one citicism and that is of the lunch time staff. Our arrival for a drink before checking out (the bar in the restaurant was unavailable) was an unpleasant experience with a demand as to whether we were guests and reluctant service. This behaviour was at odds with all our other experiences as the breakfast staff were courteous and efficient, although very busy, and the dinner staff were wonderful. Reception and concierge staff could not be faulted, and went out of their way to be helpful.

Breakfast was part of the hotel package and was truly delightful - fresh fruit, pastries and toast, vegetarian quiche, cereals, delicatessen and juice and coffee. Quite sumptious. However, the meal that really delighted was dinner from the a la carte menu. An excellent two or three course meal was offered at a set price. However, making one's own choices is always enjoyable. We were impressed.

The rooms, as mentioned by other reviewers, are large and well appointed. A particulary nice feature of the bathroom was the two showers, with plenty of space. And the marvellous deep bath! The towels were large and there were plenty of them. Perhaps the standard of the hotel calls for more than a shower cap, loofah, shampoo, conditioner, gel and lotion as part of the bathroom extras. However, this is a minor quibble.

The location, at first glimpse, was not attractive. However, a short walk took me to restuarants and a lovely shopping area.

This is a hotel which provides everything one would want...and more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is one of the better hotels I've stayed at in the last ten years. The place was classy, fancy, and modern without being over the top and annoying (which is what I generally think of most W Hotels). The room was large and had top of the line beds, appliances, decorating, etc. The bathroom was literally one of the best bathrooms I've ever been in!! Clean, large, lots of lighting options, comfortable yet classy. Really great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is worth the price, beautiful rooms, great restaurant, which is rare to have a good hotel restaurant, they give you an experience stay. I highly recommend this place. Excellent breakfast and service, great location,rooftop pool and bar is awesome.

Room Tip: higher floor with balcony have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.