We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Save Saved
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is worth the price, beautiful rooms, great restaurant, which is rare to have a good hotel restaurant, they give you an experience stay. I highly recommend this place. Excellent breakfast and service, great location,rooftop pool and bar is awesome.

Room Tip: higher floor with balcony have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    713
    198
    51
    23
    16
See reviews for
165
440
70
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had stayed at The London when it was The Bel Age hotel and loved it back then. I was traveling with my niece and wanted her to experience this hotel and share some memories. The London is even better than I remember. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are huge. The decor is wonderful.

The location was perfect. Kirk, the concierge was fabulous. He was so helpful and extremely pleasant. Made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. I had left him a thank you card and he even contacted us to thank us. He knew we were staying elsewhere in the area for a few more days and he actually told us to contact him if we needed any further assistance. I would definitely stay here again for many reasons but especially because of the great service . Matt and all the valets were also very pleasant whenever we left or returned. It was hard to leave. I felt like I was leaving "friends" I had known for a long time. Thank you Kirk and all the staff for a wonderful visit.

PS Hit up the Rainbow a few blocks up the street for an interesting time.
Also, the breakfast was the best :-)

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the back of the hotel near the elementary school side. A bit noisy in the a.m. a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

There are many things we loved about the London- the rooms are spacious, great bathrooms with huge soaking tub and gigantic showers with two shower heads to choose- a large patio off the room, wonderful breakfast which was included in our stay since we did the Amex Plat card fine hotels deal. The only negatives were a few bumps with the valet (the first time we asked for the car it took over 30 minutes to retrieve it, so these day I allowed more time and found they had decided to put the car back in the garage because we were five minutes "late" to get it- pretty annoying).
The other issue was that I was really looking forward to sitting on the pool deck our first night and having a relaxing drink and enjoying the great views of LA,, only to find there was a wedding booked up there. I actually was asked to move out of the lounge chair I in to the other side of the roof to accommodate the wedding reception guests. This should not happen in a hotel of this caliber- when you fly a great distance to stay at a nice hotel you should be able to enjoy the facilities without being interrupted by a wedding. They should have a different floor of the hotel for banquets or large parties if they are hosting thes kinds of events. Just my opinion- otherwise loved the hotel. The front desk staff were fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We weren't familiar with the London when we booked, but it's a winner! It's slightly off the beaten track (adds about 10-15 minutes to travel time to a lot of places), but this is a wonderful property. From the beginning, with Ian the Concierge being very helpful with transportation and local restaurant suggestions, to the room (minimalist, but in warm, not sterile, tones, and lovely toiletries), to the rooftop bar, we enjoyed our stay. Cons: bedside lighting is too low, pillows are too soft. But that's minor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay at The London West Hollywood was a positive experience. The room was extremely spacious for two people and always clean. The concierge duo - Sarah and Kirk - were exceptional! We were always greeted with a warm welcome. They took the time to answer our questions and attend to our needs always with a smile and without us feeling rushed. Both, Sarah and Kirk went above and beyond to make restaurant suggestions and book dinner reservations for us, prior to our arrival in LA. In addition,the doormen and the porters were extremely pleasant and gracious. My only small complaint - I would have liked fresh towels in the bathroom every evening.

Room Tip: We had a spacious corner room with a balcony. The sun was shining late in the afternoon on the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Firstly, WOW the London prides itself in employing people with manners, this was welcomed after a 2 week trip around the USA.

The hotel is immaculate, if anyone says otherwise I would question their reviews!

We booked the dine and stay package which entitled us to a four course meal at the Gordon Ramsey restaurant,,,,, SUPERB! The best beef welly I have ever had!
Our room was huge, bathroom luxurious and well stocked, nice mini bar area with coffee machine!

Their was a couple of downside
1, invest in double glazing for roadside rooms, car noise is loud
2, review your pool menu, $24 for a chopped up pitta bread with four little Potts ( olive, hummus,peppers and feta is off the chart crazy!

Room Tip: Get the dine package, higher the room the quieter if you get a road side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The London is without doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed at with every details thought of. All levels of staff were fantastic, but especially the concierge team of Kirk, Ian and a fabulous young lady who bent over backwards to arrange car rentals, deliveries, restaurant bookings and help us out with so many requests.

The rooms are spacious and a good breakfast to make you feel like you never want to leave...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.