We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definitely will stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We weren't familiar with the London when we booked, but it's a winner! It's slightly off the beaten track (adds about 10-15 minutes to travel time to a lot of places), but this is a wonderful property. From the beginning, with Ian the Concierge being very helpful with transportation and local restaurant suggestions, to the room (minimalist, but in warm, not sterile, tones, and lovely toiletries), to the rooftop bar, we enjoyed our stay. Cons: bedside lighting is too low, pillows are too soft. But that's minor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    247
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
196
495
78
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay at The London West Hollywood was a positive experience. The room was extremely spacious for two people and always clean. The concierge duo - Sarah and Kirk - were exceptional! We were always greeted with a warm welcome. They took the time to answer our questions and attend to our needs always with a smile and without us feeling rushed. Both, Sarah and Kirk went above and beyond to make restaurant suggestions and book dinner reservations for us, prior to our arrival in LA. In addition,the doormen and the porters were extremely pleasant and gracious. My only small complaint - I would have liked fresh towels in the bathroom every evening.

Room Tip: We had a spacious corner room with a balcony. The sun was shining late in the afternoon on the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Firstly, WOW the London prides itself in employing people with manners, this was welcomed after a 2 week trip around the USA.

The hotel is immaculate, if anyone says otherwise I would question their reviews!

We booked the dine and stay package which entitled us to a four course meal at the Gordon Ramsey restaurant,,,,, SUPERB! The best beef welly I have ever had!
Our room was huge, bathroom luxurious and well stocked, nice mini bar area with coffee machine!

Their was a couple of downside
1, invest in double glazing for roadside rooms, car noise is loud
2, review your pool menu, $24 for a chopped up pitta bread with four little Potts ( olive, hummus,peppers and feta is off the chart crazy!

Room Tip: Get the dine package, higher the room the quieter if you get a road side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The London is without doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed at with every details thought of. All levels of staff were fantastic, but especially the concierge team of Kirk, Ian and a fabulous young lady who bent over backwards to arrange car rentals, deliveries, restaurant bookings and help us out with so many requests.

The rooms are spacious and a good breakfast to make you feel like you never want to leave...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of March at the beginning of a 5 week stay across the USA. It was a great place to start, has a lovely feel to it, all staff great, particularly the doormen/ porters out the front. I originally booked The London Crown suite as we had our 13 year old daughter with us and thought this would give us the space we would need. We were however very happily upgrade to a one bedroom suite which was very roomy and gave us two very well appointed bathrooms (with quality products). The London is a quality stay in all respects and I have already recommended it to friends. I loved the location of this hotel also, it was easy to walk out at night and find great places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Superb . We loved everything about this boutique hotel .The reception staff to the exceptional concierge ( Sarah in particular) they were all great . Housekeeping , Pool staff , Bell boys .. Everyone we encountered . My daughter celebrated her 6th Birthday whilst we were there & the concierge kindly arranged a special treat for her birthday . We also had to arrange a number of town cars to drive us around . They arranged it all including a car seat . Totally thrilled . We stayed there 2 times separately within a our time in Los Angeles .
Its a spectacular hotel , chic , luxurious & totally stunning . We absolutely love this hotel and the staff that make it shine so brightly . Thank you for making both our stays so memorable .
We will only stay at The London West Hollywood in future .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a short but sweet visit to The London in May which I thoroughly enjoyed - the staff were super friendly and helpful, particularly concierge Kirk who went out of his way to make our trip a roaring success. The complimentary breakfast is a great touch and absolutely delicious and the hotel's location is excellent.
My only gripe would be that there was no turn down service...
Would definitely come back and have booked The London in New York for later this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.