We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in WeHo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in WeHo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 4 days @ the London. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms are massive with the best showers. Staff are consistently helpful and attentive. The pool upstairs is cool and very LA. breakfast each morning very good with fresh juice Etc and cute waiters. Best location in WeHo too and handy for boy town on Santa Monica Bld and short taxis ride to Bev Hills or Hollywood/Highland station. Price is good given level of service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    234
    57
    27
    17
See reviews for
187
476
76
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great views, large rooms and excellently appointed bathrooms. Can't wait to go back to London.
The breakfast was impeccable and the roof top pool and bar had a great view of Hollywood. Ended up checking back in after checking out, it was that good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights in April. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left, the service from all the staff was incredible. The valet, front desk staff, people helping with luggage, and service at the breakfast table were all incredible.

We had a crown suite overlooking Hollywood Hills, which was very spacious and well decorated. The bed was comfortable and the wifi signal was strong. The bathroom looked like it was out of a magazine. We didn't use the pool, but did go up to the roof to see the views of the surrounding areas.

Only takes the valet a minute or two to bring the car up, so no need to call ahead unless you're really in a hurry.

I will definitely stay here again if I return to the LA area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the London West Hollywood for 4 nights and had the most enjoyable stay in LA. The rooms are pure luxury. We stayed in a vista view room and had a balcony which have us the sun in the morning and views over both the gorgeous Hollywood Hills & down over the downtown LA skyline. The rooms and beds were huge but sooo comfortable and you had a whole separate sitting area with sofa etc with the Tv in perfect view of both the sofa and bed. The bathroom was massive and stunning with full marble design. There was a huge bath and double shower - yet more luxury! I loved the dressing area behind the bed which was perfect for putting on my make up and drying and styling my hair. The inclusive continental breakfast was ideal to set you up for the day (cereal, fruit, pastries, yoghurt, toast, etc, plus tea & juice). You can also order hot food at an extra cost - I ordered the Eggs Benedict on our last day since we would be travelling and it was delicious - well after having to ask for the eggs to be cooked for longer as the whites were quite raw and translucent. Although the server acted pleasant enough to my request, I didn't really appreciate his initial response of 'well that's how we cook them here' which was the 2nd comment from him about what he thought was a strange request as I was from the UK rather than America - his first was that he didn't understand why I wanted milk with my black tea despite his colleague offering me milk the day before without question. His comment again was about how that's not how they drink their tea there!! Not appreciated & I felt slighty cheeky. Plus this is the London hotel who seem to encourage UK tourists to stay there! Very slight issue over our whole stay but obviously stood our so much due to the 'attitude' of him as every other member of staff were most pleasant and friendly. The bar area in the evening was also very relaxed and comfortable - we enjoyed a few drinks here on 2 nights. The hotel also very kindly provided us with complimentary champagne and Gordon Ramsay chocolate truffles for my husbands birthday which was a lovely touch. The hotel is also in a good location for West Hollywood and within walking distance of restaurants and bars. However LA is so huge that we had to take taxis to/from Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica etc. The hotel was a great choice and spoiled us for the next hotels we stayed at afterwards. We would definitely return to the London should we visit LA again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

After staying 3 nights at the London Hotel in NYC I was not looking forward to staying at the London Hotel West Hollywood as my experience at NYC was disappointing ( to say the least).
How wrong I was! Is this hotel part of the same group? Perhaps the NYC staff could spend some time in LA to learn how to operate a hotel.
I could not fault this hotel, it is in a quiet location and although a bit out of the way for local attractions they do offer a courtesy car for transportation.
We stayed in a "Balcony Room" which I would recommend as it adds a further dimension to the already large accommodation. The rooftop pool was great and the breakfast cafe was superb.
Full marks to the London West Hollywood - I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try a Verandah Suite - it is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kensington, London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel for 6 nights. Absolutely everything about the hotel was fantastic.

The staff are ALL delightful. The building is fabulously decorated and looked after.

The breakfast is a treat and lastly the guys who look after the door really make you feel like you are the only person who has ever stayed in their hotel!

Brilliant!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

the setting is perfect for a hollywood visist. The staff was extremly helpful as they honored my reservation for one night even though we erroneously booked for two nights. The room size and balcony make for a very relaxing atmosphere

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.