We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in a very long time. From check in to check out, it's perfect.
Our room (705) was very large and beautifully designed with a huge bathroom. The breakfast is fantastic and Marina greets you with a lovely smile each morning. The roof top pool was very nice and even though it was very busy when we went up, still very quiet. Sarah from the concierge desk made some wonderful restaurant selections for us. I can't think of 1 think that they can improve on, and I can always find something not to my liking. Even the location is perfect, it says West Hollywood but it's literally a block to Beverly Hills with lots of dining options all around. I look forward to our next trip to LA so I can stay at the London again.

Room Tip: We asked for high floor and we got a lovely room on 7th floor. (705)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    234
    57
    27
    17
See reviews for
187
476
76
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had the chance to experience the bar scene at The London and was not disappointed. The scene is one where you always expect to see a B List actor or an occasional A Lister. The night I was there the scene was rather quiet expect for an actor from Law and Order-- he had one of those faces you recognize but can't recall fast enough to say "Hey, I know you from . . ."

The mixologist-- that's what they are called in Gordon Ramsey's great world-- was a very personable and knowledgable guy named Grafton. He knew his craft well and was there when needed and available when needed. The guy is very professional and his height and good looks are a great opening to the experience.

If you are in the area, stop in. The place is not to be missed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

So quiet and peaceful, the comfortable bed was heaven. It’s nice have such calm tranquility in a hotel room yet when stepping out of the elevator, you are apart of it all. Famed ‘Viper Room’ is just across the parking lot and ‘Whisky A Go Go’ is just across the street.

Part of me wants to camp in the lobby instead of the balcony, and just watch the people go by. Or even dogs, as they are welcome too. Many celebs spotted during my 2 day stay.

I adored the Keurig in my room, as much as the free wifi and delicious food by a culinary team hand picked by Gordon Ramsay {your choice of cafes, restaurants or even in-room dining}.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

From the front desk, to the restaurant, gift shop, bell men, and valet staff., we were treated with courtesy and kindness by one and all. We were disappointed that the rooftop pool and fitness center were occupied by a film crew during most of our stay. However, upon mentioning this, our room rate was reduced. The breakfast buffet was great, dinner in Gordon Ramsey's restaurant was delicious (service was a little slow, but respectfully so.) We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

High end venue but low end value in terms of location, exorbitant parking rates, slow service and pricey accommodation. However, it's a good place to bump into Hollywood celebrities. If that is something that you came to Hollywood for. Met a few during our stay. but I don't think I'll choose this place again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We love staying ai the London when in LA ,location is perfect and the staff are excellent .
The rear rooms are noisey because of the school and fire trucks and the smoke from people smoking on their terraces is awful.
The main gripe is--the Hotel is tired -it needs a make over -furniture is worn and threadbare and walls are stained and marked.
After two weeks in Asian hotels which are like palaces the contrast is very marked.
Breakfast while free is a bit spartan.
Bar service is excellent and the cocktails first class.
Overall it is still a great place to stay

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the school
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had gone through a very rough day, but upon arriving at the hotel, our stress vanished. We ordered room service, watched a funny movie and drifted off to sleep in a room with a beautiful view of the city. Truly, a very nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.