We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Consistent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Consistent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stay at this hotel at least once per month for work. Have always experienced a great stay, as all the employees are so attentive to detail. The concierge are the best i've experienced. The rooms are huge with extra large bathrooms, the breakfast buffet is top notch, and the all around service is great. You can't beat the location if you travel throughout the city. I would highly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    250
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
196
500
78
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice rooms with good views. The bathrooms are huge which is a big plus. The valet parking is only $ 33.00 a day which is low in Los Angeles. Breakfast in included and the pool bar is fun. The neighborhood is squiffy, but safe. You can cab it anywhere. Overall relaxing for a different LA experience

Room Tip: LA View rooms have a panoramic view. Sunset strip rooms have less to see but the hills are closer s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here during one of the busiest seasons in the LA area, but you'd never know. The staff was on top of absolutely everything. We felt like VIPs our entire stay. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are HUGE. We loved the double shower and soaking tub. Our room had a lovely view of Los Angeles that seems to go on forever. The location was easy to get to. The concierge team was very knowledgeable and gave us great advice on everything from dinners to where to watch the sunset. We were very impressed with the breakfast offered each morning. We can't say enough good things about this hotel and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: High rooms feature fabulous views from the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the London for four nights just prior to Christmas. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, the rooms were great, the staff helpful, and the continental breakfast was a real bonus! We arrived in the morning after an overnight international flight, and were delighted that an early check-in was no problem at all. It is a great location from which to explore LA, and make sure you experience the nearby Grove Shopping Centre, which is one of the most pleasant shopping environments I have seen! We would not hesitate to stay at the London again, and would thoroughly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very well located hotel in West Hollywood with large rooms and bathrooms. Impecible taste in design - takes a bit to look behind the posh and stylish decor to realise this was an old hotel. A lot of money has been spent here to provide a truly boutique feeling product. This is a large hotel, but the staff still make you feel like you are the only guests there. Concierge services organising hotels and tours etc best we have experienced.

Criticisms - a Gordon Ramsay restaurant, the food was good - quite good in fact, however the service was not what was expected from both the chef's well publicised standards, and the hotel status and market. Each morning for breakfast we were forced to wait (up to 20 minutes) for a table, even though there were many tables vacant. Not sure why, especially given most were just having continental breakfast. For Christmas dinner also, the staff were rigid in their refusal to allow one of our dining guests to only order and be served one course (instead of the full set menu of 3 courses). I would go as far to say that the staff member was rude in their refusal and redirection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved the room (on the 7th floor facing the downtown); the big beautiful bathroom; the free WiFi, the location, the wonderful breakfast, the look of the place, the rooftop pool and bar. Everything. Stay here if you can!

Room Tip: Pick a high floor facing away from Sunset Blvd for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at the London in October 2012 during the time of Hurricane Sandy in the Northeast. The bedroom was spacious and having 2 shower heads was a nice touch. The staff were very responsive and courteous. The daily breakfast was great. A great mix of fruits, yogurt, pastries, toast, bagels, cereal, and very nice wait staff. Also took advantage of the great weather and rented a cabana space. Was expensive but definitely something you should try once if you can. The pastries they gave though were a bit stale. They looked like leftovers from the morning. The gym was pretty good in my opinion, bikes, treadmills, weights. One negative I think was the valet service. When it got really crowded at night, sometimes I had to wait a long time, especially annoying when you are staying at the hotel and those there for a party or dinner were getting their cars before you even though you called down well in advance. Overall, though it was a bit pricey, I think that the experience was positive and would definitely stay again if I could.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.