We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is nothing wrong with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“There is nothing wrong with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at more luxurious hotels in the West Hollywood / Beverly Hills area, but we have never received better service than we did at The London. Our experience, from our initial greeting from the valet when we entered the property through check out, was as perfect as we could have hoped for. The management and staff have really mastered the art of hospitality.

The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are well appointed, and the views are spectacular. The breakfast buffet that's included in the price is plentiful and constantly replenished. And the location can't be beat.

For the money, there's no better hotel in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    234
    57
    27
    17
See reviews for
187
476
76
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

What can you say about a hotel that, from the moment you drive up, makes you feel like a celebrity? This hotel is first class all the way. The room was spacious, service was world-class, and the location suburb. Anyone needing to stay in the Hollywood area of L.A. should strongly consider the London West Hollywood. They won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor room to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Just took my daughter to LA for a fun getaway! We wanted to "do LA" in 4 days! We stayed at The London and had the concierge plan our trip. They went above and beyond, booking best tables at restaurants, tours, even scoring tickets to the AMA awards! They knew us by name every time we entered the hotel! Truly the best service I have ever had at ANY hotel!! The hotel is beautiful, rooms and bathrooms very spacious!! Will definitively come back and HIGHLY recommend staying here!! Props to Sarah and Ian for making our stay so special!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

In LA for business and very excited to give The London a try after years of staying at another property. The room is huge and comfortable, the pool and pool bar are wonderful, and the breakfast is delicious. The big drawback, and it is huge, is that the walls are thin and there's a party in the suite next door to my room....for the second night in a row....all night long. I did call the front desk and the night manager apologized and promised to send security "right away." After several more hours the noise continues and nothing has been done about it. This hotel is probably great for a wedding or a party as they apparently don't limit the number of guests in a room at 4am and 5am or the volume of music being played in your room but if you are a business traveller that has to work the next day or attend an important meeting my advice would be to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Spent the nite here while attending 'book of mormon'(which was very weak).
Stayed in a room with views of Sunset. very noisy at nite and in the morning. It needs double pained windows. The breakfast was sparse, but good. Drinks at poolside were very expensive. We asked if we could bring our own bottle up and they said 25 corkage for first 2 bottles, then 75 per bottle for the rest!
No maps of walks etc for those inclined to excersize.
Nice retro room with ample space.

Room Tip: Face South and get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a great stay at The London West Hollywood for my birthday. The hotel, staff and room did not let us down. Since we live so close to LA we don't normally stay the night, but I am sure we will make up a reason to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've been in LA for business for a week.
It's been a very good experience at The London.
Nice hotel, excellent location!
Rooms are amazing, very big and comfortable.
Had breakfast every morning and it was very good.
Roof top bar and pool are amazing, great view over LA.
Only thing not up to standard was the gym, a bit too small and with a limited selection of machinery (but no big deal).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.