We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London West Hollywood

Save Saved
You added The London West Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London West Hollywood
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
East Coast
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After booking through American Express Platinum Fine Hotels & Resorts I could not have been more pleased with my experience! The hotel is everything it is said to be and more! Upon check in I was given a complimentary upgrade. We ate lunch on the roof, dinner and breakfast at Gordon Ramsay's restaurant in the hotel and also high tea at the roof top lounge. The food and service was perfect. The hotel staff excellent. I cannot offer anything but praise for this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    725
    207
    54
    25
    16
See reviews for
173
451
71
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a quick LA stopover after a long flight from Melbourne before heading to Vegas! We had a Verandah suite and couldn't fault the room or hotel. The room and bathroom was huge!!!! The hotel itself is in the perfect location to walk to restaurants and nightlife and only a 5 min cab ride to Hollywood Walk of Fame. Its a shame we didn't stay longer and make more use of the rooftop pool.... it was perfect place to get over our jet lag.

Room Tip: Verandah Suites are massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the London West holywood hotel during a business trip to LA and I enjoyed my stay there and I rate the hotel as excellent in all aspects except that your sleep may be interrupted by the sound of the Ambulances any time of the night as it is close to a medical center with busy emergency department. The hotel is situated in a nice area not far from good resturants and nice local shops. It is close to Beverly Hill and Rodeo Drive. The all-suites hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. Staff are very helpful. The roof top swimming pool and Resturant are magnificeint. The breakfast does not match the excellent hotel as I will only give it good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at The London for 3 nights in a veranda suite. The room was beautiful with great views over LA.
When we arrived the rooftop pool was being used for a function so the hotel offered is free cocktails in Gordon Ramsays Box restaurant. Great bar and amazing cocktails!
Breakfast is included in the room rate at The London and it is fantastic. Although only continental, it does have a lot of choice.
The rooftop pool is well worth a visit, with great views and the food is also nice.
Again the pool was closed from 4pm for another function.
Service was very good at The London. The only bad things were that we ordered a bottle of champagne to the room and when it arrived it had not even been chilled. It would have been nice to been told and maybe offered a different bottle.
And once when we had returned from breakfast the cleaner was already in or room. We asked for 10 minutes privacy so we could get ourselves ready for the day ahead and she did not leave the room which was very uncomfortable.
Overall I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Hollywood or LA.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Although the location is on the fence, the spirit here is decidedly more Beverly Hills than Sunset Strip. Every room (we had two, on different floors and price brackets) is tricked out with the same high-end finishes. So what's going to differentiate a premium space from the riff-raff below will be your skyline view (and the lack of street noise). The rooftop feels like you're up in VIP, especially from the interior of one of the curtained cabanas. One night there was a private industry party getting started that nobody seemed to mind us kind of crashing (or at least splashing). Breakfast was worth waking up for, and the text-for-your-car valet service worked like a charm. The staff were all super friendly and professional. An investment in double-glazed windows on the lower floors would go a long way toward keeping up the illusion that guests are living in a world separated from the morning delivery trucks and idling tour buses.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in a Crown Suite room at the London. Very nice room, with a balcony overlooking downtown in the distance (and some nearby construction, but what can you do?). We had a very nice stay and would stay there again. The only thing to note is that if you use the AmEx Fine Hotels program, the benefits here are pretty weak. We did not get a room upgrade, we could not get the included breakfast delivered to our room, the "amenity" of a Champagne tea (whatever that is) was confined to a couple of hours in the afternoon that didn't work for us. The lame amenities definitely detracted from the value of our stay. Otherwise, nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff at this hotel were really helpful and the hotel was beautiful. The only annoying thing was the electric mini-bar which meant we couldn't use the fridge. The breakfasts were very good and the included continental breakfast offered a wide selection. Would go to again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.