We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    620
    430
    155
    145
See reviews for
223
451
233
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friday and Saturday night at WeHo Pride Central. If you are looking for a great place to connect with gay culture in Los Angeles, it would be hard to find a better location. Within walking distance of virtually all of the West Hollywood gay nighttime hotspots (and on the same block as the top Starbucks in the city) this location can't be beat. Having said that, it can sometimes feel like this hotel is a cross between a motel and pickup bar. If you need a quiet place to sleep, this may not be it, at least not during festive weekends. All in all, however, I'll be back again -- but I'll pick my times more carefully :-)

Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed a hotel for one night in West Hollywood during our trip through California. I found the Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites online and the reviews were good. Don't let the Ramada name fool you. This is a really great hotel. From the valet, the concierge, the front desk staff to to the maid service this hotel made our stay relaxing & enjoyable. Parking garage is attached, recommendations on local sites to see & clean room. And super comfy beds.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides comfortable, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
We have an excellent location in the center of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We're glad you received excellent service from our valet, concierge, front desk and housekeeping staff during your stay. Our parking facility can accommodate over 300 vehicles and we provide valet service at no additional charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a good location for us, located in West Hollywood where some trendy bars are located. Only a short bus or taxi ride to Hollywood Blvd or Rodeo Drive. We also caught the bus to Santa Monica Pier. Good facilities, free wifi, friendly staff. I have stayed here twice now, and will come again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review.

The hotel is a short walk to several nightclubs on both Santa Monica Blvd. and Sunset Blvd. Hollywood Blvd and Rodeo Drive are approximately one mile away. Our WiFi is complimentary and has recently been upgraded to provide faster service. Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Hotel – WEHO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The only thing good about this hotel is the location of it - walking distance to everything you need.
I found that staff were unfriendly even when checking in and really not helpful at all.
Rooms were OK but very basic

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location in the center of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. I apologize that the service you received during your stay was unsatisfactory. Your comments will be shared with the staff as a reminder how important it is to provide each and every customer with friendly guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel check in was easy and smooth, friendly staff. The room was lovely and clean, very spacious. We wish we kept our rental car to get around, however saw the parking prices were crazy, even for in house guests... So the cabs probably worked out cheaper...
Would stay again, was fine!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
We have an excellent location in the center of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Our overnight parking rate remains one of the lowest in the area. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking. West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem.

Checker Cab is located on-site if a guest prefers a taxi vs a rental car. Enterprise Rental car is also located on-site and provides hotel guests preferred rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nowhere on their website or email confirmation does it indicate that parking is $30. So I called to get the rate and was told it was $13. When I arrived for check in and tried to explain the situation I was ridiculed, lied to (they claim their $30 parking is all over their documenation, it is not) and instead of giving me the general manager's name, I was given the name of some other hotel employee who did not return my four phone calls for over 7 hours. It wasn't until I had returned home and wanted to confirm name spelling for a letter to Wyndham corp. that I found out I had been lied to about the name of the GM. I had been a huge Wyndham family of brands loyalist, from their flagships to the Microtels, but I'll never stay in another one of their properties again. There are plenty of other hotels nearby that actually care about customer service. Avoid this one unless you like being lied to and dealing with staff that clearly hasn't gotten past middle school from an intellectual standpoint.

Room Tip: Find a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry about the misunderstanding regarding our overnight parking charge. The hotel does charge $30 per night, for overnight parking. The overnight parking fee is noted on most approved hotel websites. Some sites specify the amount, while others indicate there’s a fee for parking.

Our brand site (ramada.com) indicates there’s a parking fee, but doesn’t indicate the amount. The property has requested the parking fee be listed to eliminate any potential confusion, however our franchisor controls content on the site and at the present time, it only indicates there’s a parking fee. The hotel’s confirmation form does list the $30.00 parking charge, however the brands confirmation doesn’t.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.