We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, surreal experience with management” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Horrible, surreal experience with management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My drivers license was stolen a few days before during the trip, & anticipating need for something to get on plane later that week I had my office on East coast email passport copy they had from 4 yrs ago so I would least have that much. 4 other hotels that week saw it was obvious I was person who reserved rooms with them, no problem. But at Ramada, desk clerk would not check me in w/o pic ID, even though obvious it was my reservation.
I showed passport copy with photo clearly on it and all my other non-photo ID. Passport had expired 2 yrs before so she would "not accept it"! I replied she was not border control, I was just checking in for my PREPAID room (had same credit card as used to book it), not trying to get in the country; 15 mins later Mgr showed up, challenged my identity, made no sense at all - I mean, how many people would show up at THAT one hotel, that one night, with all my other ID and a passport copy (expired or not) with MY picture? He still refused; I said "look at the picture - that me or not?" He mumbled, "It LOOKS like you..." But still refused to give key! Staff is textbook case of how NOT to treat customers. Made me stand there for 40 minutes.

Room Tip: Go almost anywhere else in LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    600
    420
    150
    143
See reviews for
215
433
231
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My mother in law and cousins drove from Las Vegas to West Hollywood just to experience Cali before going back to Ohio. I must say the staff are amazing, helpful and knowledgable. Great location and reasonable room rates.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel every year when I come to LA. The staff is always helpful and attentive. It is close to Hollywood, Santa Monica Pier and wonderful Beverly Hills and West Hollywood night life.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although the lobby seemed a bit plain, the rooms were comfortable and complete. The bathrooms had all the necessities. The tub/shower combo worked out well for our stay. The pool was nicely adorned with chairs and loungers. All in All we were happy again.
Was NOT happy with the parking situation. We felt pressured to use the Valet Parking because of unavailable spaces elsewhere in the lots.

Room Tip: keep your window closed at night as the sounds of the parking lot are reflected inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I book a room with a hot tub/whirlpool, when I get there no whirlpool/hot tub and I could not cancel. I specifically asked twice and was told yes that room has a whirlpool/hot tub. Room was nice but expensive for no whirlpool/hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.