We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Standard hotel ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is old and it needs some improvements.
It is conveniently located
Rooms are fine. Rates are good
If you want food you can order at a restaurant very near by although it does not belong to the hotel.
Front desk service is good.
They have a very convenient parking lot

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
We are located in the heart of West Hollywood and the hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Though the hotel is not a new property, it is well maintained and undergoes regular improvements and upgrades.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They provide room service to the hotel, 24 hours a day. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Our parking structure is managed by Valet Parking Services and they provide excellent valet service to our guests, 24 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    548
    374
    124
    132
See reviews for
191
394
209
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful, I stayed for a limited time and was able to maximise my time to see and do as much as possible. The concierge listened to what I was interested in and the rest of my trip and was able to suggest a programme of options! I even managed to successfully navigate to local bus system with ease with perfect instructions. Great recommendations for dining, even telling me how much it would be in a cab.
I would agree with one other reviewer on the height of the shower heads! I'm not tall by any stretch of the imagination, however I did get a good massaging shoulder spray, so not the end of the world. Access to Local restaurants easy. In room dining very accommodating even with my multiple requests for changes to items listed, very accommodating. This hotel is not in the real tourist areas, however with the lack of public transport system in LA, tour buses pick you up from the front door, so not a drama. Elevators bring upgraded, however no more than the usual wait times. A bit of noise from the street as I was over the driveway entrance, however not enough to keep he awake, or hear the tv, just enough on entry to the room to realise I was on a main road.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments about the excellent service you received from our staff. Our concierge staff are outstanding in arranging tours, restaurant reservations, providing directions and recommending different transportation options.

In-room dining at the hotel is provided by Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Some of our guestrooms do face Santa Monica Blvd and receive some residual street noise, however, it’s usually insignificant, and doesn’t create an issue for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay at the Ramada was amazing! From amazing customer service, to an amazing hotel. It was such a great place to stay at. Stayed at the king suite with four friends and it couldn't have been better.

All we wanted was a simple place to shower, sleep and head out for the evening. It was such a fun stay. I do wish there were more channels to watch. There are only a few channels. I stayed at the Ramada @ West Hollywood. Not even LOGO TV was able to be viewed. C'mon, it's West Hollywood! But other than that...

I will DEFINITELY stay here again. Affordable and classy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We are located in the heart of West Hollywood and the hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

We appreciate your compliments and are pleased you had the opportunity to stay in one of our two story loft suites, which is a large 2 story renovated guestroom suite which features: Hardwood floors, 42” HDTV, in-room movies, HBO, ESPN, ESPN2, complimentary high-speed WiFi, wetbar, microwave, refrigerator, in-room movies, in-room safe, coffee service and more.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, room is clean (other than the dirty dust rag on the bed the maid left behind). The beds are small and very uncomfortable, the pillows are atrocious! I expected more for since the hotel is overpriced, I've stayed in hotels half the cost with better beds and pillows. So stay for the location - that's all you get!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our location places our guests close to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re only ten minutes from the Hollywood Bowl, Kodak Theater, Mann’s Chinese Theater and Hollywood Blvd. Universal Studios is 15 minutes from the hotel.

We’re sorry about the dust rag and will address this with the housekeeping staff. We usually receive a lot of compliments regarding the comfort of our beds and pillows. Based upon your comments, we will inspect the bed to make sure it’s in satisfactory condition. Regarding pillows, we recommend contacting our housekeeping staff to have them replaced.

Concerning bed size, the hotel offers either a California King bed, or Double XL bed in our double-double room types. Regarding price, it would be extremely difficult to find a more competitive price for a hotel room in the West Hollywood/Beverly Hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel but house keeping was bad. Went 3 days with no clean towels requested them on day 3 and people could not speak English.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

We apologize that you didn’t receive fresh towels during your stay. I will share your comment(s) with our housekeeping staff. Again, we’re sorry about the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Ramada WeHo before starting my contiki tour. IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL!!
Staff were amazing, beds were comfy, rooms were clean, bathroom was spacious...

Not to mention Kitchen 24 being right next door and serving some of the best food! Their long happy hour makes things even better!
Great for when you are drinking alone and just have to walk 300m to your door!! Body works also makes some of the best protein smoothies for breakfast on the run if you have tours planned during the day!

I felt so safe in this suburb/neighbourhood and am dieing to get back there!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our guestroom. Ramada Plaza WEHO is located in a pedestrian safe area and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. Body Factory, a leader in health and fitness products, provides outstanding smoothies, protein shakes and a variety of pressed fruit and vegetable drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.