We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area, great value. Give it a go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great area, great value. Give it a go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night to check out Hollywood and also go up to Universal Studios. The check in was great as they let us have our rooms early. We were on the 4th floor nice and quiet. The air condition was something which took me time to figure out. It's controlled from the wall and not the unit. It could also be loud for some. But did not bother me at all. Very helpful charging my phone as my plug wasn't working.
Restaurant down stairs is really good. We really enjoyed this. Hotel was happy to book hollywood your for us. But if your not interested in seeing hollywood stars home is skip it. Wasn't that exciting.
Overall I would return to this Hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Universal Studios is an extremely popular attraction and many of our guests visit the City Walk and tour Universal Studios, since its approximately 15 minutes from the hotel. We’re glad we were able to accommodate you for an early check-in. The climate for our guestrooms is controlled by a wireless thermostat. Guests can adjust the temperature for their guestroom from the wireless thermostat.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a nice addition to the Ramada Plaza and offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They provided 24 hour room service an also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    528
    355
    117
    129
See reviews for
188
378
199
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at Ramada West Hollywood, I love shopping and eating and the hotel is situated amongst a community atmosphere so you can experience the LA lifestyle but you can access major LA fashion boutiques and leading resturaunts.
Staff were so friendly and efficient with any requests.

Room Tip: pool rooms are very resort outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping which located on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue, Beverly Blvd., Robertson Blvd and La Cienega Blvd.

Famous restaurants like: Spago’s, The Palm, Maestro’s, Fig & Olive, Dan Tana’s and many more are only a few minutes away. West Hollywood is a shopper’s paradise and home to a mix of boutique, fashion businesses and design studio’s that can’t be found anywhere else in the world. Retailers including: James Perse, Kitson, Maxfield, BCBG, Max Azria, Nicole Miller, Azdig & Voltaire, Ferretti, Balenciaga and many more call West Hollywood home.

We appreciate your acknowledgement of the friendly guest service you received from our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable room, light and quiet. No breakfast but excellent place very near by (kitchen 24). Nice service

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

We glad you enjoyed our stay with us. Kitchen 24 is the hotel restaurant and is located adjacent to the hotel lobby. Kitchen 24, offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. Room service is also available to our guests, 24 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. I normally get a little disappointed after arriving at the hotel I booked online without staying there before because they are always slightly different from the pictures I see online. This hotel DID NOT disappoint! The room was very nice and clean. We even had a sink with a small refrigerator to store our food. If you want to save your budget on food, you can definitely eat out, bring your left overs back to the hotel and heat it up the next day! We had a microwave too. We loved the hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

We only use our own images from the hotel, so what you see is what you get! It sounds like you stayed in one of our Executive Suites. This type of suite provides a wetbar, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, in-room safe and separate living room area.

Regarding places to eat out, there are several places with 1-2 blocks; Kitchen 24, Fresh Brothers, Starbucks, Subway, Chop Stop, Body Factory, Trader Joes, Gelson’s, IHOP, Five Guys and many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant stay at The Ramada Plaza. Great staff, great location and the weather was great too. Recommend this hotel to all as it is very family friendly and staff does everything to assist you. Great location too. Definitely will stay there again. Had a wonderfull time there.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. The climate in the West Hollywood/Los Angeles area is one of the finest in the world. We appreciate your recognition of the staff regarding the great service they provided. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bend, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for five days several years ago and was delighted. This time not so much. Decor and furnishings seemed old and worn; service was indifferent and unsatisfying; access was tedious as elevators were too few, too slow and somewhat erratic while stairs were even fewer, dark and creepy. Self-parking was sparse, confusing and very tight, and the rather stiff cost of $30 per day was not announced ahead of time. If disclosed as part of the reservation process this add-on might well have changed my decision to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

The hotel continues to undergo regular capital improvements and upgrades. The hotel recently upgraded its complimentary WiFI service, which has received favorable responses from our guests. Currently, the hotel is working on guestroom F.F. &E and has scheduled the modernization of its elevators. The hotel has all of its guestrooms located on only 3 floors, so travel time is usually short and brief.

Our overnight parking charge remains one of the lowest in the area. Most hotels in West Hollywood charge more for overnight parking. Typically, most urban hotels in the U.S. charge for overnight parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights at the Ramada Inn and had a very nice stay. Rooms are very well kept, have a modern feel and are spacious. Room service/housekeeping was very prompt and efficient. Friendly staff and a comfortable lobby area, and free Wifi is always a bonus. The hallways felt a little dated but other than that had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides quality accommodations that are reasonably priced. The complimentary WiFi was upgraded to provide our guests a more enjoyable online experience. The hotel has a modern art-deco design which is reflective of West Hollywood, which is known as the creative city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.