We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA Pride Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
San Francisco, California
1 review
“LA Pride Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very pleased with both the quality of the facility and the location. The pool area was a bit lacking (in furniture) and an issue with an intoxicated guest banging on our door one night wasn't resolved within an appropriate amount of time and the front desk had to be notified a second time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We glad you enjoyed the quality of the facility and our location.
The pool area, especially during summer, is very popular. Sometimes, during peak hours, seating can be limited.

Whenever a noise complaint is reported, our security staff is expected to respond immediately to resolve. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will follow-up with our staff
regarding the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    548
    374
    124
    132
See reviews for
191
394
209
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Ramada Plaza is great value for money in an excellent location right in the centre of West Hollywood. The convenience of traders Joes, with great restaurants, hotels, coffee shops and transport right outside the hotel to anywhere in Hollywood.

Jose was more than happy to help us with any questions we had, arranged shuttles etc, and nothing was too much much trouble. Thankyou for all ur help.

We were in a group of 9 and found the rooms a good size for 3 and they were clean and modern decorated.

Highly recommended for all Hollywood stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd.

We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. The hotel also offers several options regarding transportation including: taxi, town car, rental car and shuttle service.

We’re glad to hear that Jose provided you with excellent service concerning questions and arranging shuttle service. We always appreciate feedback and look forward to sharing your comments with Jose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Checked in at 7pm, asked for a higher room, was told no rooms available as everyone else had checked in, even though I am a club member.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We apologize we could not accommodate your request for a room located on the upper floor. The hotel was sold-out due to a major event and there were no rooms available on a higher floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Not a lot has changed since our last stay here. We choose this hotel because of it's location, which is in the middle of "boystown" West Hollywood.

We reserved a room with a king bed and upon check-in was given room 200. Unfortunately this room is on the back side of the elevators, as are all the rooms ending n "00." As soon as we entered the room all we could here were the elevators going up and down, so we asked to be moved. We were told their were no other King rooms so we took a queen room on the 4th floor, without the elevator noise. This new room (438) over looks the front of the hotel and Santa Monica Blvd. The hotel is set back from the street so street noise was not an issue for us, though we live in Chicago, on a very busy street, so we are accustomed to city noise. The windows at this hotel, open, which is a great plus for us as we can get some fresh air, unfortunately, this room (438) is directly above the hood vents of the restaurant below, so we kept our window closed. This would be the same for rooms 338 and 238 (the hotel only has 4 floors) and the rooms directly on either side...

We did not use the pool.

Free wifi worked well for us in the room and for our friends who did sit by the pool.

Parking at the hotel is expensive - $30 per night, but this is posted on the hotel's website and we were prepared for this expense.

Housekeeping did their job everyday without inconvenience.

The parking attendants were very nice, complements to them.

The front desk staff could use a refresher course in hospitality. While they were efficient and accommodated our request to move to a different room, they seemed indifferent about everything. It was also difficult to get an acknowledgement out of them when passing by the front desk.

The hotel is in need of a makeover, but considering their high occupancy rate, it is doubtful one will be coming soon...

Room Tip: Rooms 200, 300, 400 are up against the elevators, stay away. Rooms 238, 338, 438 and their even num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments. Some rooms are more quiet than others, especially in the case of having a room near the elevator. For the most part, rooms are generally quiet. We do have some rooms located on the West end of the building near our retail area. These rooms may experience noise related to HVAC units, but for the most part are quiet.

WIFI for the property has recently been upgraded with new equipment and higher bandwidth provided by a new fiber optic cable. I'm sorry you didn't have an opportunity to enjoy our outdoor heated pool and sundeck. It is a wonderful area to enjoy the sun and take a refreshing swim in the pool.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood. However, our parking rates are some of the lowest in the West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA, Santa Monica area. Typically most urban areas hotels charge for overnight parking.

I will share your comments with our front office staff about your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.