We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Expensive Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Location, Expensive Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a longer trip. We had stayed here about 10 years previously and found the location to be very central and convenient for what Hollywood has to offer; there are lots of places to eat and drink all within walking distance of the hotel and the main attractions are only a short drive, which is why we returned.

Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. The room was clean although quite small and a little dated. It was well maintained, however, and the bed comfortable. We did not have any issues with noise and had a good nights sleep.

The biggest disappointment was for us the cost of parking, only one hight cost which is the same for either Valet or self park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

Our overnight parking charge is actually one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem.

Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking. In West Hollywood, the only other option would be street parking and you would have to be a resident to obtain an overnight parking permit. The fine(s) for parking on the street would greatly exceed the cost of overnight hotel parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    548
    374
    124
    132
See reviews for
191
394
209
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

i stayed at the Ramada Plaza in West Hollywood the week of Jan 9. This hotel is really great. My room was very big and had a microwave and stove and sink so I could eat in if I chose to. Also there is a great Trader Joes next door where I can pick up healthy snacks. it's really a great set up if you want to be healthy while you are traveling. There is also a gym with a treadmill and other equipment and a pool.

The hotel is walking distance to the Beverly Center and really everything you could need to enjoy the Los Angeles experience. The museum is close by, the heart of Sunset blvd is walking distance and I found a great little Mexican Place called Poquito Mas on Sunset that was super good in the way that only LA Mexican food is.

The staff is helpful and polite and attended to everything I needed. Rooms are very clean and it has cable Tv and wifi.

I had a great stay and would commend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review.

All of our guestrooms come standard with refrigerator, in-room coffee and in-room safe. Trader Joe’s is a guest favorite and located adjacent to the hotel and guests enjoy the convenience of purchasing water, soft drinks and snacks from their wide selection.

Our fitness room features a universal weight machine and treadmill. Our outdoor heated swimming pool and sundeck is also located next to our fitness room.

The Beverly Center, Sunset Strip, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd are located a few blocks from the hotel. We offer a large selection of cable stations to view on our 42” HDTV’s. We also feature current run theater movies on our guestroom entertainment system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had requested a handicap accessible room and was very pleased with my accomodations. The room had a roll in shower with a seat. It made my stay quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We’re pleased you enjoyed your room.

We’ve upgraded our handicap rooms to provide as much comfort and convenience as possible for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Safe location with a brilliant restaurant next door (Kitchen24). Safe were so friendly and very helpful after we had to book to stay another night after a flight delay issue! Would 100% stay here again! FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and received friendly customer service from our staff. Ramada Plaza WEHO is located in a pedestrian safe area and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.