We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Safe location with a brilliant restaurant next door (Kitchen24). Safe were so friendly and very helpful after we had to book to stay another night after a flight delay issue! Would 100% stay here again! FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and received friendly customer service from our staff. Ramada Plaza WEHO is located in a pedestrian safe area and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.

Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    536
    361
    121
    130
See reviews for
191
384
202
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've always loved this hotel however this stay was not as pleasant. I was right outside of the elevator but more importantly the people above me walked around wearing concrete shoes....Two of the nights I didn't get much sleep. I didn't try to move because I think the hotel was sold out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your continued patronage and were sorry to learn that your recent stay was not enjoyable. In the future, please contact the front desk if you experience a problem so that we make every effort to resolve the issue. Even if the hotel is sold-out, our security staff can contact the guest and inform them of your concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Myself and 4 friends stayed at the Ramada Plaza West Hollywood during early December and had a pleasant enough stay. As a group of 5 20 something males we were looking for nightlife and bars etc and were surprised to find that almost every bar and club in the area were gay bars. While this does not bother us, it is not our scene and we knew that of course West Hollywood has a large homosexual population but we did not realize that the immediate areas venues were almost exclusively gay bars. If your looking to go out and party (at hetero venues) I would recommend staying along Sunset Boulevard rather than Santa Monica Boulevard. As far as convenience of the location for sightseeing and restaurants it was terrific, lots of great places to eat and only a short walk to Hollywood. The hotel rooms were nice enough without being mind blowing but then bare in mind this hotel is very moderately priced in comparison to its near by competitors. All in all a fairly good experience. 3 and a half stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

The nightclubs on Sunset Blvd are within -6- blocks of the hotel, while the clubs on La Cienega and Melrose Avenue are also conveniently located near the hotel.

The famous Troubadour night club is located on Santa Monica Blvd, approximately 6 blocks from the hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and experience at Ramada WEHO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was my first trip to the US and LA was our first stop. We had been referred to the Ramada by a friend as being cost effective, neat and clean and prime location and it did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and greeted us warmly. Concierge went out of the way to meet us at the cab and swiftly took all our belongings upstairs within minutes. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. We had a King suite with views over Santa Monica Blvd, we could even see the hollywood hills. It is in a prime location too with Kitchen 24 just downstairs (diner/restaurant) which is handy if you want and early morning/late night meal the food is really good and cost effective. Star bucks, gyms, bars and night clubs are all within walking distance too. It is located in West Hollywood so its only a short trip to tourist spots like Santa Monica, Hollwood, The Grove, Griffith Park, Runyon Canyon ect. Honestly if you are staying in LA i would highly recommend staying here at the Ramada. Two Thumbs up!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our rates are some of the most competitive that you will find in the West Hollywood/Beverly Hills area.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO and offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Believe it or not I was here on business. One of the largest insurers in the country has their offices nearby. If you haven't stayed in southern California, especially Hollywood, you may have a bit of culture shock. The hotel and bar are standard stuff but I was ok here and would stay here again if needed. There are better places. It is very convenient to all the usual attractions but DO NOT try to cross the street unless you're in a crosswalk. If you don't get killed by the traffic you might get a ticket for jaywalking. If you have a car, find offstreet parking. I got a ticket for parking on a street with a sign (obscured) which said something to the effect of "no parking on alternate Tuesdays, which fall during a lunar eclipse unless it's raining". Seriously, you can be towed even with your best efforts to try and understand their ditzy signs. There are Starbucks and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. There are other places to stay, however, expect to pay substantially more. Also, there isn’t another location in the area that offer the retail line-up Ramada WEHO can. Starbucks, Kitchen 24, Burgerim, Body Factory Juice, Wells Fargo Bank, UPS Store, Garden Nail & Spa and Flywheel Sports are all located on-site.

There’s several other retail locations adjacent to the hotel including Trader Joes and CVS. The location is terrific since it’s walk able to many areas of nightlife and accessible to public transportation to major areas of town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.