We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel great staff but need an upgrade” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good hotel great staff but need an upgrade”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel staff were extremely helpfully with everything we needed. Only thing is it could do with a slight upgrade. Just to keep up to date n keep it modern.

Mainly the bathroom.. I hate shower curtains they're soooo out dated and annoy me! But that's just me..

Otherwise great place to stay!! And I have to say!!!!! KITCHEN 24 was by far the BEST!!! Restaurant in America! The best place I ate on my whole trip and I went to Mexico as well.. Amazing staff awesome dessert!! Great room service as well..

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad you received excellent customer service from our staff. Unfortunately, our style of shower curtain is determined by our brand corporate headquarters and we’re obligated to follow their guidelines.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    510
    347
    112
    125
See reviews for
175
350
188
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was ok. If you're on a tight budget and need a clean, decent place in a good location, it's a good option. But if you're on vacation in LA and want to really enjoy your hotel, this is not the right place. It's annoying that they charge for parking. On the other hand, they let us check out an hour later than usual without an additional charge, which we appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Our overnight parking charge is actually one of the lowest in the area. Overnight parking is charged by almost every hotel located in Los Angeles, West Hollywood, Beerly Hills, and Hollywood. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem.

We’re glad we could assist you with your late check-out, at no additional charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Located within easy access to Beverley centre, grove, farmers market, rodeo drive. Bed very comfortable.

Major gripe however is with plantation shutters which allow room to be flooded with sunlight at crack of dawn. It woke us up every morning way too early. Block out curtains required ASAP ! No bar from what we could see however there's numerous available a short walk from hotel. Tv in our room in very strange location , needs to be angled towards the bed more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location and is located Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, Farmers Market and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

I’m sorry to hear about the issue with the shutters. I admit there not 100% blackout capable, and that sometimes is an inconvenience. Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, is open 24 hours a day and offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

All of our 42" HDTV’s are mounted on the wall for security.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.