We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramb Family visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Bribie Island, Australia
1 review
“Cramb Family visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived by Shuttle,we were dropped on the kerb due to height limits. Porter ignored us. Front staff were good. Quoted me $150 for extra night & for other daughter to stay Thurs. Both quotes were not honored.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Shuttle service usually drops off customers in front of the hotel due to the height restriction of the property entrance. I’m not sure why your quoted rate was not honored. It would depend whether or not you made an actual reservation or received a rate quote at a given moment in time. As hotel availability decreases, room rates usually increase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    521
    353
    117
    129
See reviews for
186
372
199
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood with my husband and son. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was great.
The location is pretty central. We walked to Hollywood Boulevard from there. I took a while but it was that or jet lag so we went with the walk!
There's parking, which you have to pay for, and public transport right outside if you want to figure it out (we didn't!).
It's a great base if you don't really know Los Angeles, and you're looking for somewhere to stay in a 'normal person's' price bracket, but still central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

We provide overnight parking and guests can self park or use our valet service at no additional charge. Public transportation is available across the street. On-site, taxi service and Enterprise Rent-a-car are available for our guests. Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived into LA early in the morning, great to find that they already had a room ready for us as we had advised that we were an early arrival. Good location that is centrally located to everything, the front desk staff were good but were unable to give me much information about taxi times and prices which I thought was a bit strange. The room was large and bed was very comfy after a long flight from Australia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. The Beverly Center, Beverly Connection, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center are within walking distance.

We’re glad we were able to accommodate you with your bags before your flight home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Books a room for the last night of our USA trip, and was veryy happy with it!
Free wifi, clean bathroom, beds and late check out.

We were on the same floor as the pool.
Very quite, couldnt hear anything at night.

Seemed like a friendly area, with the Beverly centre (shopping centre) walking distance. and only about a 1min taxi ride to LA's main street.

Very greatful for the hotel holding our bags after checkout, as our flight home was at 11:30pm that night.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We have a very central location and is located in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. The Beverly Center, Beverly Connection, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center are within walking distance.

We’re glad we were able to accommodate you with your bags before your flight home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada last month and I was thoroughly impressed by one of the front desk agents. I believe his name was Anthony (he seems to work the evening shifts) and he went above and beyond. Super friendly and helpful and made our stay at the Ramada that much more enjoyable. Thank you Anthony!! You should totally get a raise!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments. Anthony does an excellent job for the hotel and provides excellent customer service to our guests. We will share your comments with him, I know he will appreciate your words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Brilliant location. Room was a lovely size and had all amenities. I stayed here alone and for a young girl it made me feel very safe. the front desk staff are quiet stuck up by the man that worked the overnight was very helpful. I have recommended to friends as it is great location and great value

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We have a terrific location which makes it very convenient to visit locations in Hollywood, West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA and Santa Monica.

The area is pedestrian friendly and quite safe. The sheriff’s station is located 2 blocks from the hotel and we have security on-site.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.