We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Ramada,West Hollywood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    544
    367
    122
    131
See reviews for
191
391
203
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Japan/USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great location for the price,comfy beds, and nice staff. Parking is 29.00 a night and the Wifi is weak, but other than that a great place. Check out Kitchen24 around the corner...great food and happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places it guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

Our overnight parking charge is actually one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour,
7 days a week.

I’m surprised to hear about your comment regarding the WiFi. We recently upgraded both the bandwidth and hardware (increased the number of access points). This has enhanced upload and download speeds significantly and the feedback from our guests has been very positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've stayed at this location a number of times over the years since the late 1980s. I have to say that it has not changed a whole lot. The rooms look like they were re-done sometime in the last 10 years but the rooms still have those popcorn ceilings and the wallpapers are kinda dated.

That said, check-in was easy, front desk staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean. It was really just as I was expecting: clean, roomy enough for two of us sharing without being on top of each other. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the air conditioner very powerful. The bathroom and tub were clearn. There is no door on the closet and there is a small, standing vanity just outside of the bathroom so two people can get get ready at the same time.

There is also an in-room safe that I did not use (but saw that there is a line charge on the checkout portfolio for "safe use" so, you may want to ask about that if you plan to use it). There is also a good sized fridge in the room that we put a couple of bottles of wine and soda in.

Parking is a crazy $29.00 a day and it kinda blew me away but, the WIFI is free so, I guess it sort of balances out in the end.

There is a Trader Joes market right across the street from the parking lot exit as well as Starbuck and The Coffee Bean Company around the corner and down the block, respectively, and a whole host of eateries further down the block to the west. Across the street is a 24 Hour Fitness but the hotel has a small workout room as well as a pool (not heated). They've also got a small business center and a bell desk for held baggage.

This location was perfect for us to hang out in the West Hollywood nightspots and skip on over to Bevery Hills and hit Melrose during the days and a straight--if long--shot out to Santa Monica.

I will most likey stay here again. It's convenient to where I wanted to be, clean and has comfortable beds and pillows.

Oh, one last things, since it's near the West Hollywood clubs, there is a tendency to hear loud, partying/drunk people coming and going in the hallways late at night and early a.m. hours on weekends.

Room Tip: 1) Ask if there is a charge to use the in-room safe. 2) Rooms at the end of halls will have fewer l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.

The hotel was completed renovated in 2009, including the wallpaper. Regarding overnight parking, Ramada Plaza continues to have one of the lowest rates in the West Hollywood / Beverly Hills area.

The outdoor pool is heated and guests can use it year-round.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides friendly guest service with clean, nicely appointed guestrooms.

It has an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hulmeville, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I traveled here with a friend in June 2013. We looked at a lot of hotels online and this hotel had the best reviews for the money. Most hotels that we felt would be safe to stay at were double the cost. Our room was clean, the bathroom was free of mold and the mattress was comfortable. The pillows were extremely full and fat which was a bit uncomfortable. We did not experience a lot of hallway noise and no one used the pool much which was good because our room overlooked it. We stayed in room 402. Be prepared to keep your clothes in your suitcase as there is very little drawer space. The available closet space was taken up by a refrigerator. It was a strange set up and we were tempted to move the refrigerator out into the room as there was plenty of space. Our flight out to LA was cancelled and we did not arrive until the next day, after a bit of arguing, the front desk did agree to credit us the cost of one night's stay. We did keep the informed of the status of our flight which at first was delayed and then cancelled. Perhaps that's why they agreed. The concierge was extremely helpful and our car was always brought around immediately. You have to pay a garage fee for parking - $29.00/ night. There is $ 1.00 per day fee if you use the room safe and there is a fee to use the internet on the hotel computers. There is free wifi in the room. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a good value for the money. It is in the heart of West Hollywood and close to everything. There is a Trader Joes next to the hotel and a Starbucks down the street. Numerous restaurants are within easy walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides friendly guest service with clean, nicely appointed guestrooms at an extremely competitive price. The hotel provides excellent value for the price.

Our overnight parking fee is one of the lowest in the West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Hollywood area. The price includes both self parking or valet parking.

Our WiFi was recently upgraded and our customers are really enjoying the enhanced download-upload speeds.

Ramada Plaza also features (10) on-site retail locations which include: Wells Fargo Bank, Starbucks Coffee, Enterprise Rent-a-Car, SuperCuts, Garden Nail and Spa, UPS Store, Body Factory, Flywheel Sports, Burgerim and Kitchen 24, which is opened 24 hours a day and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trader Joes, which is very popular with our guests is located across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada plaza in Jan 2012 travelling by myself. It was in a pretty good location- right on Santa Monica Boulevard in West Hollywood with numerous restaurants/pubs/clubs very close by. It is also a nice walk (about 15-20 minutes) to Hollywood Boulevard and about the same to Beverly Hills and the Beverly Centre. Fitness facilities/room was quite small and limited but still working and availabile. As it was winter I didn't go in the pool as it was outdoors and didn't think it would be heated (didn't actually check though).
The staff at reception were very friendly and I received an upgrade upon check in. I was staying for 2 consecutive nights, but booked them separately (my fault). I asked if I could have the same room but I had to change rooms after 1 night which was a bit of a hassle. Packing/unpacking my suitcase and bringing it down to reception to leave there for the day! The hosuekeepers were very good however when they were cleaning they left trolleys/rubbish/sheets all along the corridors and I had to step over and around all their equipemtn. They had a lovely bar in the foyer however this was closed when i was there which was disappointing. Overall it was a nice hotel, however I would probably choose to stay slightly closer to Hollywood Boulevard next time

Room Tip: I had a room facing Santa Monica Boulevard and it had a good view of the beautiful sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places it guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

We appreciate your comments about the friendly guest service you received from our staff. Our hotel provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms. Our lobby bar is used primarily for special events and meeting related functions. Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24 offers a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

K24 also provides a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area.

Our outdoor heated pool and sundeck can be enjoyed year round.

Our on-site fitness room provides a recumbent bicycle, treadmill and a universal weight machine. Across the street from the hotel is 24 hour fitness. It is one of the largest gyms in Los Angeles and provides state-of-the-art equipment, full size pool and a large training facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

No fridge, no water,no wardrobe, paper cups, a safe that jammed shut and the 'service man' called to open it. ( 45mins and 2 calls to 'customer service') He said 'Management" knew about the problem for months and did nothing. Old tattered fittings, Dark, dingy with oddballs lurking everywhere. Looks like they were packing up to vacate...maybe they should. The local 'ladettes' have their catfights under the windows or in the corridors.

Give the dump a miss people. We were happy to run out of the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.