We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SEEDY DIVE.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada.com Expedia.com
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A SEEDY DIVE.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

No fridge, no water,no wardrobe, paper cups, a safe that jammed shut and the 'service man' called to open it. ( 45mins and 2 calls to 'customer service') He said 'Management" knew about the problem for months and did nothing. Old tattered fittings, Dark, dingy with oddballs lurking everywhere. Looks like they were packing up to vacate...maybe they should. The local 'ladettes' have their catfights under the windows or in the corridors.

Give the dump a miss people. We were happy to run out of the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    478
    314
    101
    116
See reviews for
158
316
174
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

* Free high speed wifi for all devices throughout the whole hotel
* Very noisy in the hallways all night, which made it difficult to sleep
* Room had a stale smell (like old cigarette smoke) so we had to keep the windows open when we were in there during the day which meant the people on the other side of the building could look straight into our room.
* Kitchen24, Burgerim and Starbucks onsite was great!
* Concierge (Jose) was really helpful
*There didn't appear to be a lot to do within walking distance - although $1.50 and an hour on the bus you were in Santa Monica!
We were on the second floor and kept wondering whether or not there was a gym directly above our room - we were sure someone was dropping weights on the floor all day and night

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We do offer complimentary WiFi to all of guests. We recently upgraded our WiFi hardware and bandwidth, so our guests are really enjoying the faster speeds! We do experience high traffic in the hallways on weekends, with guests departing or arriving back from one of the many entertainment venues in our area. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, so hopefully this was not the odor you encountered. We will have housekeeping inspect the room and take any required corrective action.

We have a great retail line-up with Kitchen 24, Starbucks, Wells Fargo Bank, Enterprise-rent-a-car, Body Factory Smoothies, UPS Store, Supercuts and Garden Nail Spa.

I’m glad to hear you received excellent service from Jose and I will pass along your comments to him.

The night clubs on La Cienega Blvd and Sunset Blvd are only a few blocks away. A cab ride would take only a couple of minutes to reach several famous destinations.

The fitness room at the hotel does not have any free weights. We have a universal machine and the weights cannot be removed from the machine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at the Ramada Plaza several times & it's a great location--close to everything & really convenient with parking etc
it also has really comfortable beds--friendly staff,and a great 24 hour restaurant Kitchen24
I was on a business trip & I needed reliable internet & to send faxes etc & the staff were extremely helpful
All in all ,for my needs I'd give it a 10 !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO places its guests within close proximity to many popular attractions, exciting night clubs, great shopping and terrific restaurants. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

Kitchen 24 has brought an exciting new vibe to Ramada Plaza WEHO.

K24 provides a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

I’m also glad to hear you received excellent customer service from the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we checked into our "non-smoking" room. When we went up to our room and entered the air conditioning was blasting full speed with the window open. It wreaked of smoke. We then went back down to the lobby and the manager was rude. No apology...just said he was sold out but would see what he could do. Came back 5 minutes later and said the only room he had available was a room with only a shower. We said fine. Went back up and they had given us the handicap room that had a roll in shower. It was dirty & smelled. We went back down to the front and said we were leaving. As the manager, who again did not apologize, refunded our money, he said midway through..."well, I can offer you a king suite but only for tonight". ( we needed 2 nights)...um, I thought you were sold out?!?! It was probably the worst customer service I have ever dealt with at a hotel and my husband and I have traveled the world! We left and went down the street & stated at the Beverley Hilton...which was fabulous!! I would recommend spending a little bit more and stay where people treat you with respect & actually WANT you to stay at their hotel. Ramada gets a big fat F...but the Hilton gets an A+. Thank you Ramada for doing us a favor. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Ramada Plaza is a 100% non-smoking hotel. Occasionally, some customers violate our non-smoking policy and this can negatively impact on our other guests. In this particular case, the hotel was sold-out and we attempted to treat the room and remove the odor as quickly as possible.

The odor removal process can take a few days to perform properly and we did not have adequate time to completely treat the room. The handicap room was the only roomtype available at the time, for a 2 night stay.

The front desk manager should’ve offered you the King suite for the night and resolved the situation immediately.

Again we’re very sorry about the inconvenience and your comments will be shared with both our front office and housekeeping staff in order to avoid an inconvenience like this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel
Ramada Plaza Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list