We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is clean and the staff is accommodating. My...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Stillwater
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel is clean and the staff is accommodating. My...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff is accommodating. My second floor room was over the restaurant and noisy til 3 am. My request to move to the pool side was granted. Beds are comfortable but the pillows are overstuffed and there were no soft pillows available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides friendly guest service with clean, nicely appointed guestrooms. I’m sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced by the restaurant.

The restaurant (K24) is open 24 hours a day and the location is very popular, even later in the evening. I’m glad to hear the front desk was able to move your location to a quieter room. We just replaced many of our pillows at the property so they may “feel” a little overstuffed at the moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    591
    409
    144
    141
See reviews for
208
422
229
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

great vocation choice... Quite, lay down and enjoy the roof top pool!!! Defininitely will come back... Great value for couple and families.

We booked the hotel in the last minute though an app called Hoteltonight for only $170... The staffs r so helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza Hotel WEHO is centrally located to explore the best of Hollywood, Los Angeles, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica.

Our outdoor heated pool and sundeck is surrounded by a wonderful garden. Its quiet and a terrific place to work on a California tan or enjoy a refreshing swim in the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was absolutely amazed with the level of personal service that I received from the Ramada staff. In particular, Jose, the concierge, who not only delivered what he promised, but did it in a remarkable time frame. People like him make loyal customers for life! Thank you Jose for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same. However, I would suggest the top floor as it is pretty at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the outstanding customer service you received from Jose.

Jose does his personal best to assist each and every guest with luggage, tours, reservations, local information, directions, etc. He is frequently recognized for providing excellent guest service and we’re pleased that you pointed that out during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hote it´s ok. The rooms are comfortable, tidy, the furniture it´s modern and seems new. Our room view was a wall, so I can not say much about that. The location it all rigth if your plans are going arround Beverly Hillls o maybe going to Santa Monica or Venice. Its in the middle of LA Gay village, so you can enjoy a lot of gyms, excellent restaurants and great atmosphere arround the neighborhood.
ALthough some employees were not so friendly. Front desk members too formal and always answering our questions in automatic way. You have to pay for parking 29usd per day, I understand that it´s a busy neighbourhood but the parking should be inlcuded in the room rate. No food or beverage on the mini bar, there where vending machines on every floor. The gym was poor and only has one running machine. They charge you full rate for late check-out.
In spite of all this things, our stay was all right and maybe I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review.

The hotel does not offer mini-bars in the guestroom, however, our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24 is open 24 hours a day, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar, with an extended happy hour.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood. However, our parking rate is one of the lowest in the West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA, Santa Monica area. Typically most urban areas hotels do charge higher prices for parking than non-urban locations.

Our fitness room has a recumbent bike, treadmill and a universal weight machine. This usually meets most customers needs, however, there are several gyms in the area that offer yoga, pilates, stairmasters and other fitness equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.