We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again and again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
1 review
“Again and again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The facilities are wonderful. The staff is even better. The pool is clean and well cared for. Everyone there takes wonderful care of you. As I said in the title I'm ready to go back again and again. The service is personal yet unobtrusive. The restaurant next-door is worth it's weight in gold also--Kitchen24. There is even a car rental agency next door.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and received wonderful service from our staff.
Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition and has brought an exciting new vibe to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Enterprise rent-a-car is located onsite. The company is famous for great cars, low rates, and free pick-up. Their rental program is designed to save you both time and money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    642
    450
    158
    151
See reviews for
237
465
244
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice valet parking, the guys there take really care about the cars. the valet its not more expensive then normal parking.
In the first room we had, the mattresses were really bad. After one night in there, my back just killed me. The staff moved us to an other room, there the mattresses were a little better. Maybe the managment should consider to exchange it. The rooms unfortunately are quit dark, we were lucky, we had enough sun shine to bright up the room. The bath room has space for two people. The shower its too low, no chance to stay completly under it. The van should be checked, too noisy.
The hotel has a pool, which is perfect to cool down in the summer.
You need a car to go for the touristic places, but the Hotel is located well. Beside is a nice restaurant which serve also good breakfast in the morning and has nice places to sit outside. starbucks, Subway and CVS is located really near, just a short walk, no car needed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m very sorry to hear that your mattress quality was not satisfactory. We will inspect its condition and replace it, if necessary. I’m glad our staff were able to assist you and change guestrooms.
Our outdoor heated pool and sundeck is a wonderful area to relax and enjoy. Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition and has brought an exciting new vibe to Ramada Plaza WEHO.

They offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Starbucks Coffee, Trader Joes, Subway, CVS, Wells Fargo Bank, UPS Store, Body Factory Juice, Supercuts, Coffee Bean, Tender Greens are all available on-site or a couple of blocks away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Ramada in West Hollywood was terrible. The room was gloomy and dark. The beds squeaked and groaned so loudly that every time you moved you woke everyone else up. The air conditioning sounded like a freight train. The rollaway bed that we were given was that bad that we could not use it. There was a blood stain on one of the pillows. The room next door decided to have a party at 1.30am and when we rang for security it took them so long to respond. We were supposed to stay for 5 nights but checked out after one long night and the Manager never even asked why we were leaving. Would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We’ve recently installed a new lighting package in our guestrooms, with has been well received by most of our guests. I’m sorry to hear you still found your room was still too dark.

Regarding our beds, many of our reviewers, usually enjoy our beds and find them quite comfortable.

We are conducting an inspection of our HVAC units with our local representative. We have had a few noise comments about the units so we plan to have them checked.

We change our linens daily, so I will speak with both our laundry and housekeeping departments about your comments. We take this issue very seriously and will take the necessary corrective action.

We respond to noise issues quickly, since they can typically affect several guests if not addressed quickly. I will share your comments with our security company to reinforce the necessity to address noise related complaints, quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this place enough! Do not let the bad color scheme outside turn you off! Could not get a better, safer location and its so cheap! 15 min walk to Beverly Center and even less to Melrose and all the restaurants/clubs on La Cienega (eg. Fig & Olive, STK, Greystone Manor). Even walked back from Chateau Marmont one night in less than half an hour. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and free wi-fi! Just be warned parking is fairly expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms with friendly guest service. Our location places our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi. Our complimentary WiFi is currently being upgraded, so customers should soon experience a significant enhancement in the quality of service.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood. However, our parking charges are actually lower than most hotels in in the West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, West LA, Santa Monica area. Typically most urban areas hotels do charge higher prices for parking than non-urban locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
Andaz West Hollywood
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,935 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#9 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#7 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.