We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Ramada in West Hollywood was terrible. The room was gloomy and dark. The beds squeaked and groaned so loudly that every time you moved you woke everyone else up. The air conditioning sounded like a freight train. The rollaway bed that we were given was that bad that we could not use it. There was a blood stain on one of the pillows. The room next door decided to have a party at 1.30am and when we rang for security it took them so long to respond. We were supposed to stay for 5 nights but checked out after one long night and the Manager never even asked why we were leaving. Would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We’ve recently installed a new lighting package in our guestrooms, with has been well received by most of our guests. I’m sorry to hear you still found your room was still too dark.

Regarding our beds, many of our reviewers, usually enjoy our beds and find them quite comfortable.

We are conducting an inspection of our HVAC units with our local representative. We have had a few noise comments about the units so we plan to have them checked.

We change our linens daily, so I will speak with both our laundry and housekeeping departments about your comments. We take this issue very seriously and will take the necessary corrective action.

We respond to noise issues quickly, since they can typically affect several guests if not addressed quickly. I will share your comments with our security company to reinforce the necessity to address noise related complaints, quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this place enough! Do not let the bad color scheme outside turn you off! Could not get a better, safer location and its so cheap! 15 min walk to Beverly Center and even less to Melrose and all the restaurants/clubs on La Cienega (eg. Fig & Olive, STK, Greystone Manor). Even walked back from Chateau Marmont one night in less than half an hour. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and free wi-fi! Just be warned parking is fairly expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 2,191 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing