We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location with lots of restaurants,bars and clubs...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    642
    449
    158
    151
See reviews for
237
465
244
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The stay here was the worst hotel stay ever. Me and my wife stayer here for 4 nights checking in feb 20 ,not 1 night was I able to sleep past 6am. There was a huge dumpser 20 ft from my window and construction started at 6am every morning.I understand construction happens but i should have been informed during the booking process or even check in. Hotel staff acted like they were clueless about the issue. I spoke with other guests that also complained and you would have to be blind and deaf not to know what was going on there. One manager told me they were going to lower my room rate a small amount and remove 2 nights of parking . Even this wouldnt have been enough to make up for the miserable experience we had here. If this was a free stay it would not be worth it. I was told this the night before check out . The next day at check out a diffrent manager was workind and said I would get one night at the reduced rate and one night parking removed . I argued for a bit but the manager just didnt care and said she would talk to the first manager the next day and call me to resolve this, needless to say its been 3 weeks and no call. The managment was rude and ignorant. I dont think it is a lot to expect from a hotel to get a good night sleep. I understand that things happen but construction 20ft. from your room is not something a guest should have to deal with.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review

Yes, there was construction being conducted by a local business that occurred during your stay. Once you brought your concern about the problem to our attention, we approached the business and had them modify their hours of construction to resolve the problem.

Though we were not directly responsible for the noise, we provided you with discounts on both your room rate and parking charges to compensate you for the inconvenience.

You did not report any further problem with the noise relating to the construction during the rest of your stay and we considered the matter resolved. Also, there are several rooms located on the west end of the property. We received no other complaints from guests that occupied these rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We needed a reasonably priced hotel in West Hollywood within walking distance from the Viper Room on W. Sunset Blvd. The Ramada fit both our criteria. It is a little pricey, but not bad compared to others in the area. We did work at it and got a good discount on the room. We walked to the Viper Room that night. It was a little hike, but very doable. I wasn't sure what to expect of the hotel based on some of the other reviews. First, the $29 per day parking was well worth it. We arrived in the afternoon during a very busy, high traffic part of the day, so we couldn't have been happier to pull into the underground entrance, jump out, unload and have someone else deal with the car. Our arrival went much smoother than we ever expected. The hotel is lovely, very nicely done. The service at the door and front desk was just fine and friendly. We really liked our room. It was attractive and looked recently updated. It was very clean. The location was fun, near lots of restaurants, bars and shopping. Right next door is a jumping, very popular restaurant with outdoor seating. We were there for lunch and breakfast and enjoyed it. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We just took a chance as we were looking for the best rate. We did get a discounted rate and a beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO is reasonably priced and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

We provide both valet and self parking options for our guests. The valet service is very convenient and is available at no additional charge. We also give priority to our hotel guests for self parking on the 1st level, which is adjacent to the hotel lobby for easier access.

The hotel does undergo regular upgrades and improvements to maintain its product quality.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO.

K24 provides a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights, it was our first time in the US and we were very pleased. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We got an upgraded room for no extra charge and the room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is in an awesome spot of Hollywood it is very clean and has very friendly people. The 24 hour restaurant next door is very handy and do great food, there is also a Thai restaurant up the road called "unphogettable" we went there twice and they were excellent. Would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We’re please you selected Ramada Plaza WEHO as your home during your first visit to the U.S. Ramada Plaza WEHO provides excellent value for its guests.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful new addition and has brought an exciting new vibe to Ramada Plaza WEHO.

K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a popular happy hour, 7 days a week.

The Thai restaurant you visited, which is located close to the hotel also receives excellent reviews from our hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
Andaz West Hollywood
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,935 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#9 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#7 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.