We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, but dirty rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

1,317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    500
    341
    110
    126
See reviews for
178
350
189
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We needed a reasonably priced hotel in West Hollywood within walking distance from the Viper Room on W. Sunset Blvd. The Ramada fit both our criteria. It is a little pricey, but not bad compared to others in the area. We did work at it and got a good discount on the room. We walked to the Viper Room that night. It was a little hike, but very doable. I wasn't sure what to expect of the hotel based on some of the other reviews. First, the $29 per day parking was well worth it. We arrived in the afternoon during a very busy, high traffic part of the day, so we couldn't have been happier to pull into the underground entrance, jump out, unload and have someone else deal with the car. Our arrival went much smoother than we ever expected. The hotel is lovely, very nicely done. The service at the door and front desk was just fine and friendly. We really liked our room. It was attractive and looked recently updated. It was very clean. The location was fun, near lots of restaurants, bars and shopping. Right next door is a jumping, very popular restaurant with outdoor seating. We were there for lunch and breakfast and enjoyed it. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We just took a chance as we were looking for the best rate. We did get a discounted rate and a beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO is reasonably priced and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

We provide both valet and self parking options for our guests. The valet service is very convenient and is available at no additional charge. We also give priority to our hotel guests for self parking on the 1st level, which is adjacent to the hotel lobby for easier access.

The hotel does undergo regular upgrades and improvements to maintain its product quality.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO.

K24 provides a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights, it was our first time in the US and we were very pleased. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We got an upgraded room for no extra charge and the room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is in an awesome spot of Hollywood it is very clean and has very friendly people. The 24 hour restaurant next door is very handy and do great food, there is also a Thai restaurant up the road called "unphogettable" we went there twice and they were excellent. Would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We’re please you selected Ramada Plaza WEHO as your home during your first visit to the U.S. Ramada Plaza WEHO provides excellent value for its guests.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful new addition and has brought an exciting new vibe to Ramada Plaza WEHO.

K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a popular happy hour, 7 days a week.

The Thai restaurant you visited, which is located close to the hotel also receives excellent reviews from our hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel was nice but the payment options were confusing. My credit card was charged before I got there and when I wanted to pay the remainder in cash I had to do it at check-in and the remainder was refunded to the credit card.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

There are only two payment options the hotel accepts:

First, a credit card can be used to guarantee the total charges a guest incurs during their stay.

Upon arrival, the hotel will obtain an authorization for the total estimated charges based upon the guest’s length of stay. This is to ensure the guest credit card has the appropriate limit to cover the total amount of the charges. At departure, the guest credit card is then charged for the total amount due.

Second, a guest can pay for charges with cash/check. In this case, the guest will pay cash for the total estimated room charges, plus a small fee for incidental costs, at check-in. At check-out, any remaining balance will be refunded back to the guest, in cash.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.