We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid tourist-class hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Solid tourist-class hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The first impression of the hotel was not too positive: the entrance is through the parking garage; the lobby small and unimpressive, the elevators incredibly slow, the corridors long with the lamps with different shades of light and the room done in black and grey colors.
BUT...one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, a quiet room facing the back where I slept with the window open and a large HD TV with excellent quality, better than in many higher priced hotels.
I'd booked on their website a social 4-night stay for $127 per night which was an incredible price for the location and room quality.
I'd stay again, even as has been commented before parking is a bit on the steep side.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments regarding the comfort of our beds. Our 42” HDTV’s provide excellent quality and it’s difficult to find TV’s this large in any other hotel. We also provide several movie and sports channel options to enjoy on the large HD flat screen.

I couldn’t agree more with your comment regarding the incredible value you received for the price paid. The location, the amenities, the on-site retail locations (10) can’t be offered by any other hotel in the area.

Regarding overnight parking charges, our rates are actually one of the lowest in West Hollywood market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    480
    315
    102
    116
See reviews for
159
317
175
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lots to like including location and parking but rooms are shabby and just passable on cleanliness.
The beds are OK but f you are on a lower floor, the noise from above can be very loud. Evey footstep can be heard.
If the rooms were a littlle cleaner it woudl have had a better overall score.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a central location and places its guests within close proximity to many popular attractions, exciting night clubs, great shopping and terrific restaurants. Many of these establishments are a short distance from the hotel can be walked to or require just a short by trip by car or taxi.

I’m sorry to hear about your comments regarding cleanliness. The hotel is well maintained and we receive regular compliments about the cleanliness of our guest rooms and common areas.

I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff. We also receive positive feedback regarding the comfort our beds. The hotel undergoes regular upgrades and property enhancements. The entire facility was completely renovated in 2009.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had researched many reviews on here and found a few choices. I had stayed here at Ramada years ago and just refused to do so again. I took a chance and was glad I did. The rooms have been redone (they really needed it!) and the location is wonderful. I suggest it to anyone wanting to be in the thick of things.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Our hotel was completely renovated in 2009 and undergoes regular upgrades and improvements.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica Blvd., Sunset Blvd., Melorse Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our honeymoon. Whilst our agent had made mention of this the hotel didn't acknowledge it which was a little disappointed.
I was really sick during my stay and the room was comfortable. The only issue I had was the lighting in the bathroom, the door was beyond noisy and the bed sheets kept coming off 5 mins after being in bed. Our last night (Super Bowl weekend) there was some hideous noise which was annoying when you have a long drive ahead and are feeling like death. Great stay though. Staff were friendly and helped us with our hire car issues (we are Aussie and weren't sure on a few things)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m glad to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating regarding your stay. Our beds are very comfortable and we receive many compliments regarding their comfort.

I will share your comments with our maintenance staff regarding noisy door and have that corrected immediately. Without specifics, I can’t comment regarding the noise you experienced on Super Bowl weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel
Ramada Plaza Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.