We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ya get what ya pay for!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ya get what ya pay for!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I absolutely hated staying at this place! We arrived at 10pm, drove in and waited... no bellboy or porter. so we lugged our 2 big bags out of the car and then the valet turns up and takes our car - no offer to help with the bags mind you!. we walk in dragging our cases behind us and walk up to the reception . the guy on the desk doesn't even acknowledge us until we are standing in front of him! he checks us in and directs us to the elevator (no offer to take our bags up) we get to our room and realise that the people in the next room are there to party so we call downstairs and ask to move to a quieter room, the room is quieter, I booked a loft suite. its very narrow has high ceilings and a very steep staircase to the loft bedroom. Too high to bring the cases up so we have to leave our luggage downstairs. there is not much storage room at all and the bathroom is downstairs, so if you have to get up in the night to pee it's a real hassle as by the time you get downstairs, you're wide awake!
bathrooms are clean but very dated and hideous fluorescent lighting!
The only saving graces are the most comfy beds, and the close proximity to we ho.
I would not recommend this place or stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We do have concierge staff and its very possible they may have been assisting another customer. Regardless, our valet attendant should’ve offered to help you with your luggage or contacted our concierge staff to provide assistance.

Our loft suites have a stairway that leads to the upstairs loft. Heavier bags would most likely remain downstairs, unless a guest feels comfortable carrying them upstairs. The living room and the bathroom are both located downstairs along with a 42” HDTV, wetbar, fridge, etc.

Thank you for acknowledging our clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. We offer a great, centralized location for guests who want to be in the heart of WEHO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    508
    345
    113
    128
See reviews for
181
360
194
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The pictures give no justice.. The outside does't look great but when you get inside its amazing and the rooms are VERY nice. I really love the huge mirrors. It would be nice if it had a microwave. Love love all the lighting in the room!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Our guestrooms are nicely appointed and we’ve recently enhanced our guestroom lighting.
All of our suites come standard with a microwave. The huge mirrors are great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two older teenagers.We found the room a good size,we had some trouble with the room as the fridge leaked but the staff came straight away and fixed the problem and we changed rooms.The staff were very helpful and were happy to help with suggestions on places to visit,The restaurant attached to the hotel had great food at a great price and the staff were lovely.Many things were a short walk or a taxi ride away costing about $10-$15 a trip,but we did hire a car which was a great price from avon car rentals,I would recommend this hotel to anyone we had a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your acknowledgement of the friendly customer service you were provided by our staff. I’m very pleased to hear they all did their personal best to meet your needs.

Kitchen 24 has been a nice addition to Ramada Plaza and provides a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day. K24 serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and they also feature a popular happy hour, 7 days a week.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places it guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also located less than -1- mile from the Beverly Center, Beverly Connection, Cedar Sinai Medical Center and the Grove.

Enterprise Rent-a-Car is one of several retail outlets we have available on-site. Our other retailers include: Starbucks Coffee, Kitchen 24, Burgerim, Supercuts, Wells Fargo Bank, Flywheel Sports, Garden Nail and Spa and Body Factory Smoothies. Traders Joe’s is also located conveniently across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAYWARD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had tickets to a show at Hollywood House of Blues, and wanted something walking distance. ramada was closest for halfway reasonable price. Service, cleanliness, and staff all were great. Room was ok, tv off center from bed, and ac did not work. watch out for #29 parking fee,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places it guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs (including the House of Blues), fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica Blvd., Melorse Avenue, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd.

Overnight parking is not inexpensive in West Hollywood. However, our parking charges are actually lower than most hotels located in West Hollywood.

I apologize for the inconvenience regarding your air conditioner. We have maintenance staff available on-site that can repair or replace the unit, if necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Myself and my three friends stayed here for four nights. It was a pleasent stay, we wern't too fussy. The room was a bit dark and the bathroom wasn't amazing but it was clean and made a fine base to explore LA from. Ive given it 4 stars rather than 3 because the concierge and the staff were so nice. The concierge, i cant recall his name, was very helpful and booked all of our trips for us. The pool was a nice bonus also. Overall i would recommend this hotel to people who arn't looking for luxury, just a bed for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. The concierge staff does an excellent job coordinating and making tour reservations for our customers.

Our outdoor heated pool and sundeck is a wonderful area to relax and enjoy a swim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.