We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for tourists” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
bothell
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place for tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We came to LA to visit my son. I wasn't sure of the area so we booked this room mainly because other hotels were booked. When we drove up, I was a little concerned because of the appearance. We found the lobby and then I felt better. It was clean and welcoming. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was small, older, but was clean. Our room was facing the street so we could here all the noise outside. I agree with the previous reviewer about the insulation. We could hear the people above us coughing and talking at times.

Parking: I didn't think of this when booking but parking is 10.00 per hour or you can pay 30.00 per night for unlimited in and out privileges. We had no choice since there really is no street parking.

The location is good and within walking distance of many places to eat. All in all it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and places it guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd.

Our overnight parking rates are lower than most hotels in the West Hollywood. It is common for most urban hotels to charge higher prices for parking than non-urban locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    532
    357
    120
    130
See reviews for
190
383
201
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
190 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
663 helpful votes 663 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Probably the best location in all of L.A. for tourists. Many restaurants to walk to, Starbucks nearby, convenience and big drug store nearby, bank ATM adjacent, etc. Very safe mostly gay neighborhood, but everyone will feel welcome and comfortable in West Hollywood. The room was generally ok, generally clean, but lots of grout issues, and dirty marks around the room. They are probably due for some room renovation. But I liked that there was lots of light in the room, good big flat screen t.v., comfortable beds, decent size room, refrigerator, coffee maker, nice big mirrors both in the room and in the bathroom, good size desk area, nice strong heater in the winter, etc.

I wasn't happy with the insulation both from the floor above, and also the rooms next door, where you could hear the neighbor's conversations. Many rooms face a courtyard parking lot, where people talk loudly at night, and car alarms sometimes go off. Some people may not be too bothered by this, but don't expect it to be all that quiet.

I didn't have much interaction with the staff, cause everything was fine, but they all seemed friendly and ready to help. I thought it was a good value compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We couldn’t agree more regarding your comment about our excellent location.

There are many restaurants, nightclubs and shopping outlets in close proximity to the hotel. Starbucks, Trader Joes’s Wells Fargo Bank, CVS, Kitchen 24, Enterprise Rent-a-Car, Supercuts, UPS Store, are on-site or within a block of the hotel. The Beverly Center, The Grove shopping malls are less than a mile away. The famous Sunset Strip is only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

The hotel schedules regular on-going improvement projects to upgrade the facility. Recently, we completed a new guestroom lighting package. As a result, our customers really enjoy how our guest rooms are illuminated.

We appreciate you comment regarding value, as we also believe our hotel offers excellent value for the price paid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada West Hollywood twice now. It is centrally located nest to Sunset Boulevard. Great vegetarian and vegan restaurants all around the place for those who are into that.

From the outside the place looks very shabby. Luckily, it is very different from the inside. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious . The staff was always nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the review.

Ramada Plaza is located approximately -2- blocks from Sunset Blvd. There are several great restaurants on Sunset Blvd., La Cienega Blvd. and Santa Monica Blvd to choose from.
The guestrooms are well maintained and comfortable.

The hotel also features a wonderful variety of retail stores on-site including: Kitchen 24, Starbucks, O! Burger, Garden Nail, Supercuts, Wells Fargo Bank, UPS Store and Flywheel Sports.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.