We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge and Comfy rooms...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    646
    454
    158
    152
See reviews for
241
465
247
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada for 6 nights, it is located in a handy spot to most things. Rooms were nice and clean and a good size. Ihop just up the road 24hours as well as kitchen 24 downstairs which is 24hrs. Big shout out to Jose for organising JB to take us to LAX in his hummer, was a great trip in comfort and style for basically same price as a cab. Only complaint is on a fri and sat night it can become quite noisy in the rooms due to people coming back from clubs etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.

The hotel has several establishments on-site including: Kitchen 24, O! Burger, Starbucks and Body Factory smoothies. Within -2- blocks is Koo Koo Roo’s, Five Guys, Chop Stop, IHOP , Trader Joes and Tender Greens.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding Jose. He does his very best to provide outstanding customer service to each and every guest.

I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with Jose, who I know will really appreciate your remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My granddaughter (aged 8) and I just recently (18- 20 Nov 12) stayed at this hotel and I loved the room, facilities, staff and location would recommend to anyone.
The concierge,Jose, is an angel. When I was having difficulties with my phone card he endeavoured to contact the company and have the problem solved but when unsucessful he gave me his mobile phone to call home AUSTRALIA!!! and then refused payment. Jose is great with an Ipad also, my granddaughter thought he was awesome. Jose helped us plan our days so we could see as much as possible.
Jose is the member of staff every good hotel needs and strongly recommend Ramada does everything to keep Jose as one of their valued staff members.
24/7 restaurant next door to the hotel has great food and fabulous friendly staff and clientele. The meals are big and very reasonably priced.
We did not experience any noise or other issues previously commented on and look forward to returning to the Hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor twin double it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Thank you for acknowledging the outstanding customer service provided by Jose. I’m very pleased to hear that he did his personal best to meet your needs. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with Jose, who I know will really appreciate your remarks.

Kitchen 24 has been a nice addition to Ramada Plaza and provides a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The also feature a popular happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I had a great and relaxing time at this hotel which is few minutes drive to Santa Monica, Hollywood, Downtown.. I would suggest to rent a car when there.. do not take public means :-( The hotel has a parking car on premises (not very cheap but useful).

Petr

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and is located on historic route 66. Guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

Enterprise Rent-a-Car is available on-site, so its easy and convenient for hotel guest(s) to rent a car. They have a wide selection of vehicles and offer very competitive pricing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I had a enjoyable stay at this hotel. The front desk was able to give me a better deal on my room than the price I got on Ramada.com. They offered this to me because I wanted to stay an extra couple of nights.

There was a lack of information about parking- It was a little confusing about getting the parking card from the front desk. Luckily, although I didn't have the card on my dash, my rental car did not get towed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are running a promotion through Dec 30th and based upon length of stay, customers are eligible for additional discounts and savings.

I’m sorry to hear about the confusion regarding overnight parking. The parking process is generally straight forward, however I will speak with our front staff to be sure the information is explained clearly to our guest(s).

Each overnight guest that parks a vehicle in the hotel receives a parking pass. The pass provides them unlimited in-out privileges. If a guest does not receive a parking pass, they would have pay every time they exited the parking structure, which would be an inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Ramada West Hollywood three times now and I am here to assure you there is no better location to stay. Centrally located with a 24 hour bus service (Line 4 Downtown – Santa Monica) at the front door, this hotel is ideal in the sprawl that is Los Angeles. A short walk up the hill and you’re on Sunset Boulevard, lunch or dinner at Le Petit Four in the Sunset Plaza is a must or further up the strip, Saddle Ranch Chop House is great for dinner or drinks. If you want to venture a little further Hollywood Boulevard and all the studios are to the north, Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive are to the west, I could go on and on…

The Ramada rooms are modern, clean and spacious (especially the wheelchair accessible room) sometimes you wonder how this property is rated only three stars. I have found the staff to always be courteous and helpful and it is with surprise that I read the previous comments of other reviewers. The rooms don’t have bottle openers and I purchased a six pack of beer from the Trader Joe’s (supermarket) next door only to find I couldn’t open them. A call to the front desk and within minutes a bottle opener was delivered to my door. The rooms have a flat screen TV, microwave, mini fridge and WiFi.

When it comes to breakfast there is a 24 hour café at the front of the hotel with a great menu and exceptional coffee. It is hard to find a good cappuccino or latte in the USA but Kitchen 24 has it. I didn’t eat lunch or dinner here but I noticed it was often busy which would suggests it is good. A bank, Starbucks , Juice Bar and Hair Dresser are also on the property.

I will definitely return to this hotel and I highly recommend it for value and location.

Room Tip: One at the back. Traffic at the front can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments regarding our great location. It is central to all of the great places to enjoy in Los Angeles, Hollywood, West Hollywood and Beverly Hills.

The Ramada Plaza offers many popular amenities including: complimentary WiFi, 42” HDTV, in-room movies, in-room safes, outdoor heated pool, business center, 24 hour restaurant (K24), Starbucks, Supercuts, Enterprise and Wells Fargo Bank – onsite. Trader Joes is conveniently located across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#9 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#7 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.