We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, central location.. would recommend this hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place, central location.. would recommend this hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I arrived to friendly service and a room upgrade which was a nice first impression.

The concierge named Jose was extremely helpful providing information on tours and shuttles.

There is a great bike hire place called Bikes and Hikes, highly recommended for those without a car. Public transport/buses do exist with limited routes. Check it out as the 704 will take you to Santa Monica Pier for $1.50 and a taxi will cost you around $45.00.

Staff at the Ramada were not overly helpful from a tourist point of view, but they were polite and followed through with minor requests.

Room was immaculate and cleaned daily. Only coffee was provided in room, no tea or kettle however Kitchen 24 and Starbucks are right next door.

Other reviews mentioned noise in rooms however I did not encounter this at all.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review

Jose and our concierge staff do a wonderful job regarding tour reservations, providing local information an arranging guest transportation. We do provide in-room coffee, however, it’s hard to compete with a fresh cup of coffee or espresso from either Starbucks or Kitchen 24.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    509
    345
    112
    125
See reviews for
173
349
188
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Location was fine. Like the other reviewer mentioned before me, this motel caters to gay clientele. The walls/floors must be paper thin as my friend I heard the people above us talking (not screaming or yelling, just talking about what they wanted to have for dinner) we were awoken by our neighbors getting intimate (or perhaps torturing an animal?!!?) between the hours of 2 am and 4 am and although I knocked on the wall they didn't care. I mentioned this to the staff the next morning and they didn't seem to care either so I assume it is a popular complaint.

This is my second horrible experience at Ramada and I will not be staying at another one again.

Room Tip: Tip to a good room- stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

West Hollywood is a very diverse, safe and affluent community. West Hollywood hotels provide accommodation to guests from around the world, from all walks of life.

I apologize that you were disturbed by another guest.

The hotel does employ security staff to intervene when there are noise related complaints.
If a disturbance does exist, and it is reported to the front desk, a security officer will be dispatched to address the issue immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Overall place was a good deal. It was close to everything- Starbucks, Trader Joes and a 24 hr resturaunt on the same block. They also have a very good but small Vietanmese place on the same block. The room is pretty basic but was clean and bed was comfortable. Only complaint was my room was a bit noisy, however the hotel is in a popular spot for nightlife and such. I complained to the manager and they immediately offered to change rooms. However, it was not so noisy that my earplugs wouldnt drown out the noise. Staff was friendly and very helpful, they booked two sightseeing tours and the Super Shuttle back to the airport. A good basic place for the price and location. I was traveling alone as a single woman and never felt unsafe or uncomforatable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We do have a great location. Starbucks, Kitchen 24 and Trader Joes are available on-site.

The guest rooms are both clean and comfortable. The is close to the nightlife on both Santa Monica and Sunset Blvd. The area is also pedestrian friendly and the WEHO sheriff’s station is only -2- blocks away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Check-in was fast and easy. Concierge was great and friendly. Room had comfy beds with multiple pillows. Decor is terribly dated, several tiles fallen off and missing in the shower. A/C mysteriously shuts off after 5 minutes when it's 90 degrees in the room leaving you wide awake and ready to die of heatstroke beneath the lovely down comforters. But don't worry, if the lack of adequate A/C prevents a decent night's sleep you can count on the Fire Alarm going off (3X throughout the night) to leave you annoyed and exhausted as the sun starts to rise. Need a pick-me-up in the morning...well you can count on paying $2.00 for a 12oz can of soda from the vending machine which is just a little ridiculous! Take caution leaving the hotel prior to checkout as your card key may be deactivated by 9am even though checkout isn't until 12-Noon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Our concierge staff are very helpful and I’m glad they provided you with excellent service.

I’m not aware of a room missing shower tiles but I will certainly investigate and correct the problem. I will have the ac unit checked as well.

The thermostat regulates room temperature and the ac unit should continue cooling until the room reaches the temperature you selected. As a security and safety feature, guest room keys are automatically deactivated at noon on the departure date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I liked this hotel was close to everything. With a restaurant right next door open 24 hours. I stayed with my son. He found the pull out sofa bed very uncomfortable, but I didnt like to complain. The cleaners were lovely people and did a good job. I would stay here again, but twin beds next time.

Room Tip: I wouldn't reccomend the sofa beds. But I should have spoken up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review

Kitchen 24 has been a great addition to the Ramada Plaza and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner 24 hours a day. They also feature a full bar and a terrific patio area.

Our housekeeping staff do a fine job and do their very best to ensure every guest stay is enjoyable.

The pull-out sofa beds are okay, but certainly not as comfortable as our regular beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.