We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall stay 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
KIRKLAND
1 review
“Fall stay 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel in a month. It is a great location in the heart of West Hollywood close to Beverly Hills and Hollywood. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean and have all the necessary items including a nice flat screen TV, ironing board, safe and small fridge. The coffee is terrible but there is a starbucks a block away. The shower heads are poor and not high enough for tall people. The pool is nice but the work out room leaves a lot to be desired. The beds are very comfortable so I woke up well rested. Considering how much hotels go for in this area, this is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza is reasonably priced and offers good value. Our location is terrific and the plaza offers a wide variety of retail outlets including Starbucks, Kitchen 24, Wells Fargo Bank, Enterprise Rent-a-car and many more.

The guest rooms are well kept and provide the amenities you would expect. The outdoor heated pool and sundeck are also very popular areas. We do provide a fitness room, but 24 Hour Fitness is across the street and Up Dog Fitness is on-site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    479
    315
    102
    116
See reviews for
159
317
175
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adeaide
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel as it was out last stop in the US and we had pretty much no money!! It provided an inexpensive base to see a bit of LA. Needed a bus to travel to Hollywood/Highland and the Grove etc. There was a supermarket in the area and some places to eat.

The room was tidy and economical...nothing fancy. I would call it more of a motel. There was nothing wrong with it so I would certainly recommend it if you're looking for something inexpensive. The area is very colorful and liberal so make sure this isn't a surprise to you!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review.

In an upscale, trendy marketplace, Ramada Plaza WEHO is a very good choice. We provide good value for our guests and a great location.

The rooms are clean and provide good amenities including: 42” HDTV, mini-refrigerators, in-room safes, in-room movies, hairdryer, coffee maker, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were here on the first night of our honeymoon and for first timers in LA, the location was perfect. The 24 hour restaurant next door was perfect for an end of day drink or snack. The hotel upgraded us to a suite, super nice! It was lovely however was split level so you had to walk down stairs to get to the bathroom if you needed to go in the middle of the night! Hugo the concierge was extremely friendly and helpful from honest advise about tipping to the best tours etc.

Over all great hotel for the price, location and staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Congratulations on your honeymoon!

Kitchen 24 is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
They feature a full bar and beautiful outdoor patio.

Hugo and the concierge staff do a great job assisting guests with tours, transportation, tickets and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ramada on business. As I entered the building there was a moldy smell. After checking in and getting to my room I thought it would be ok. The next morning I found a roach crawling in my bathroom. I was appalled!! I called the desk, they offered to change my room. For my inconvience I was offered me to discount my parking for 1 night!! What a joke!!! The area hotels were full for that particular week therefore I was forced to stay their for 2 additional night. I did not leave my belongings in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review.

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

I will have our pest elimination service examine and treat the room to be sure the problem has been corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

LOVE LOVE the Ramada and all the staff, very friendly and eager to make your stay a great one.
I have been staying at the Ramada WEHO for over 20 years for the Halloween Celebration, a must if you want to really enjoy the evening and all the costumes.
I recommend the Ramada to everyone that comes into the city , for what ever the occassion, great location and lots of things to do in the area and close by.
Check it out !
Herman Colt, B2V Salon

Room Tip: Book your room and enjoy your stay! Love the Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review and your patronage for the past 20 years!

No need to comment further, you’ve done a great job covering it all!

Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel
Ramada Plaza Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.