We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and had no complaints.
Found the location great with 3 supermarkets within walking distance, Trader Joes being the closest. Lots of restaurants close by. Public transport out front of hotel. If you wanted the Beverley Centre was close enough to walk to.
Overall we were very happy with this hotel and its location and would stay here again.

Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dchta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago

Thank you for your review.

We're very fortunate to have three outstanding supermarkets within walking distance to the hotel (Trader Joes, Gelson's and Pavilions). Trader Joe's is adjacent to the hotel and is a guest favorite. Nearby restaurants are also in abundant supply including: Kitchen 24, Corn Grille, Shake Shack, Cousins Maine Lobster, Tender Greens, Fresh Brothers, etc.

The Beverly Center and Beverly Connection is -8- blocks from the hotel and the The Grove is about -1.5- mile away. A MTA stop is also located across the street from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel early 2015. Hotel is well kept and staff are helpful. Although it was winter the weather was beautiful just wish I had the time to use the pool. The hotel was well appointed close to a massive shopping complex and was on the transfer list for our universal studios and LA homes and beaches tours which was helpful. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but has an amazing cafe restaurant located next door with private owners. There is a coin laundry at this hotel which is good for those on the move. Would stay here again in the future if I ever make it back to LA

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ainsleeash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments about the helpfulness of the staff and the condition of the hotel. The Beverly Center is 8 blocks from the hotel and is one of the great malls in Los Angeles. The Grove is also close by and is outdoor style mall. There are many tours options available and our concierge staff can recommend and reserve seating for our guests.

The hotel provides a guest laundry on both the 2nd and 3rd floors.

Our on-site restaurant is Kitchen 24, and is located adjacent to the hotel entrance.

It’s open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. They also provide 24 hour room service to our guestrooms.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is right in in the middle of Hollywood. It is close to Universal Studios but quite far from Disney Land. The room was extremely spacious and very clean. There were a lot of questions to the staff, but they were friendly and helpful. We had a late flight, however an early checkout, but the hotel was happy to keep our luggage securely stored until later the day at no cost.

Stayed August 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Daenex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and is close to Hollywood, Hollywood Bowl and Universal Studios. We’re approximately 45-50 minutes from Disnelyand. We’re pleased that our staff was able to answer your questions and provide the information you required. We always try to accommodate, (subject to availability) if we can, to accommodate guests with early arrivals or late departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is in a great location and is fully adequate for what you would expect for 3-stars and the price. If i had to nit pick it would be that from my room on level 2, i could here the comings and goings of people going to the cycle studio which was by my window, though i did appreciate being able to open the window for fresh air.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flien1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and is close to Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. Our guests appreciate being able to open the windows to received fresh air. It sounds like your room was located near the Flywheel Sports location. It’s extremely popular if your looking for a great cycle workout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has seen better days but is in good condition and is clean and functional. The staff are really helpful and the room well equiped with a fridge and hot drink making facilities. Very well located near Sunset Blvd as well as on the bus route that takes you to Santa Monica Pier via Beverley Hills, Rodeo Drive etc etc at one end and downtown LA at the other for $1 each way. I suspect you pay each time you get on and off but we went all the way to the pier and beach for $1, amazing value. The attached 24 restaurant is really good as well for breakfast etc.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig196603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Thank you for mentioning the helpful service you received from our staff. The fridge provided in every guestroom is very convenient to store your favorite food and beverage items.

The hotel is 3 blocks from Sunset Blvd and one mile from Rodeo Drive. The MTA bus station is located across the street from the hotel. They charge a very nominal amount to provide transportation around LA, Beverly Hills, Hollywood and Santa Monica.

We’re glad you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner 24 hours a day, seven days a week. They also provide 24 hour room service to our guestrooms and also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area. They also offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Nice clean rooms. The bathroom did not match the rest of the room in terms of how it looked but this was purely aesthetics. However, additional facilities (pool and gym) did not open till late which was inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank msZ9176TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay, but had to change rooms. Try to get 4 floor rooms, less noise from foot steps and TV's.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding your room change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 2,191 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing