We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely home away from home in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Montrose Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely home away from home in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for my honeymoon with my new wife. Its located in a quiet area just around the corner from everything Hollywood has to offer. Loved the way we felt we wern't in a hotel room rather an apartment in Hollywood. Really loved this hotel and would def stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    237
    69
    41
    26
See reviews for
119
178
57
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

My husband and I were delighted with our stay at Le Montrose Suites. Not only was the room incredible and location fantastic but everyone from the front desk employees to the restaurant wait staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We loved the Montrose! Excellent location a stone's throw from the Sunset Strip, which for me is a rock n roll mecca. 5 mins walk from the Rainbow Bar, which is the best rock bar in the world.

Service was great, rooms large, clean and well priced. Lovely balcony with views over Hollywood. Nice bar. What more could you want?

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

This was the most expensive place we stayed ay and it was not at all worth what we paid! don't be fooled by the photos and website. It's not as great as it looks on the website.

The room had an awful smell that we couldn't get rid of and really the place is extremely run down.

if their prices were lower i wouldn't have given it such a bad review.. because you get what you paid for but I paid a lot of money for the stay and it was definitely not worth it.

i wont be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

I found the room on priceline for $100/night. It's a nice room in the sense that it's a suite, so there is room to spread out and a separate area if you don't want to only be in the "bedroom." The bathroom needs to be renovated, but will suffice if you're not looking for anything too fancy. The downfalls- location is ok if you have a car or like to walk... every couple of hours my whole room would shake. i thought it was a train or something , but read some other reviews that state it might be machinery behind the walls? That, plus the bed not being as plush as I would've liked in a hotel are the downfalls. service was good- people were friendly, room service was good (and semi-decently priced as far as room service goes).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

I stayed at Le Montrose Suite for one night, in a standard room. This turned out to be a very good size hotel room with a lovely view and nice fireplace. The bed was quite comfortable, the bathroom clean, the minibar stocked and the staff friendly and professional. This hotel is very close to Beverly Hills. I stopped at the Pavilions on Santa Monica Blvd and got some Snapples, which I put in the fridge.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

This hotel is priced at 50% of what other hotels of comparable level (but with smaller rooms) in the same area go for. The rooms are all suites, the location is perfect - central but quiet. Service is nice, cordial and efficient. It is a very pleasant hotel to stay in, as long as you are not staying in room 403 that appears to have some sort of machine room behind its walls.

I had some minor complaints - noise in one room (but they moved me to a larger, quieter room) and some stains on the carpet... but nothing too major.

All in all, you can't ask for more from a Hollywood hotel. Great deal.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Address: 900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Montrose Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.