We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel! Great location, friendly staff, spacious suite, clean, great amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Montrose Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069 (West Hollywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this hotel! Great location, friendly staff, spacious suite, clean, great amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I stayed 5 nights in this wonderful hotel and loved everything about it. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. I loved having two flat screen tv's - it was convenient to have the kitchenette and room to lounge after a long day. The pool is beautiful with a fabulous view. Room service was quick and food was very good. I look forward to my next visit to LA - I will definitley stay at the Le Montrose!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    237
    69
    42
    26
See reviews for
121
179
57
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Our room was a small suite and we loved having the area to watch TV and eat that was separate from the bedroom. Room service was efficient and most of all we loved the rooftop pool and jacuzzi. We were blessed with good weather so we made good use of these. It was a short walk to Sunset Boulevard and some great shopping and restaurants. The staff were wonderful and helped us with our plans to go to Catalina Island and Winston recommended a tour for us which was fantastic. But best of all is the fact that I left a pair of valuable earrings in the room, which were located by the housekeeping staff and returned to me in Australia promptly by Marta the Executive Housekeeper!! Can't wait ot go back to LeMontrose and stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm springs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel MANY times over the years. This past trip was for 2 nights and I was so disappointed. The rooms were not as well kept. Doors in the batrooms were falling apart from moisture from the showers. Found hair in the sink and shower. Not cleaned very well. It use to be that when you checked in a bowl of fruit was placed in teh rooms. NO MORE.

The valet folks are no longer friendly.

I also found the hotel to now be noisy. Previously, the quietness was one of the reasons I stayed there.

This use to be a "special" place for us but now it feels no better than a Holiday Inn. \For the price there are many other choices in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJHotelManager, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize. I only wish you would have contacted us during your stay so that we could have taken care of the disappointment you found in your suite.

In our business, sometimes people can be disruptive. However, it is always our intention to mitigate any disruption and to ensure that all of our guests are as comfortable as possible. Obviously, in this case we failed.

Again, I apologize that your experience at Le Montrose was not in keeping with how we treat our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Stayed here for nine nights in November 2009 while visiting from Australia. The executive suite was the lodging of choice and it didn't disappoint. Extremely spacious with a comfortable king-size bed. Location is also fantastic, expecially for those without a car. It's about a 5 minute walk down to the bus station on Santa Monica Blvd. Forget what you hear about public transport in LA, I found it super easy and SO much cheaper than here in Australia. Also a few minutes walk up to Sunset Blvd which has some great restaurants. Very quiet and safe neighbourhood.

Would highly reccommend this hotel for anyone travelling to La-La-Land. Great value for money and overall an excellent accommodation option.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel is in a great neighborhood, quiet & residential, with great restaurants and nightlife within walking distance.
The rooms are big, perfect for families.
The service is amazing. The front desk was helpful with travel advice, the car was brought out quickly & the maid service was efficient & patient.
One day we were at the pool & wanted to shower in our room after. We left the privacy sign on our door until 3:00. The maids cleaned the room between 3:00 & 4:00 without complaint.

The rooftop pool & tennis courts are gorgeous & during our visit were never crowded.

It is not the fanciest hotel that we have ever stayed in, but it is well worth the cost. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

The Montrose hotel was great, just off of Sunset Boulevard in West Hollywood, which is where all the cool bars and restaurants are and it is possible to walk to quite a few places from the hotel.
Our room was fantastic, I loved the suite idea, we had a lovely sitting room area and bedroom area. There were no facitilities in the room for preparing any food or drink yourself although maybe self catering faciities are available in some of the bigger rooms.
There is a pool and tennis court on the roof, which is a very nice area, although when we were there it was really busy and the area is not that large.
Valet parking is $30, not cheap, but a good option as there really is nowhere to park nearby without risking being towed. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and did everything they could to assist us during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

I discovered Le Montrose in 2007 and I now no longer stay anywhere else! I travel frequently to LA (about every few months or so) and staying here is like coming home now. This is a small boutique-style hotel located in the heart of West Hollywood. It's a residential area and you definitely don't feel like you're staying in a hotel. As other reviews have noted, it's a converted apartment building and as such the living areas are more like large studios. The "kitchen" area is certainly more of a "kitchenette" though so don't expect full kitchen facilities.

Roof top pool is small, relaxing with a beautiful view of downtown LA and the Hollywood Hills. Fitness center is nice, too. Things I love about the suites: Fireplace, Sunken living area, big comfy king bed (in the Executive), great room service (dine by the pool for a treat!). Some things to consider when choosing Le Montrose: If you're expecting a large, modern bathroom, you may be disappointed. It's a small area and more of the conventional all-in-one tub/shower combo. Parking is high at $30 a night. I have friends in the area so I usually park off-site.

The greatest thing about Le Montrose is the staff. Friendly, genuinely warm and very accomodating. They remember my name and past stays so they offer very personalized service. Love this place!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Address: 900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Montrose Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.