We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Montrose Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
warsaw
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ended up to choose this hotel due to awesome offer on their website (free parking, 25$ food&drik coupon per day).

+ great location in quiet neighborhood but close to Sunset Strip etc shopping streets
+ rooms were ok, nothing special but functioning
+ nice staff at front desk
+ super staff at valet parking
+ wifi works well
+ ok fitness (not too much stuff but it goes)
+ small rooftop pool (not as prestige as in pictures)

- cleaning could be better
- second floor was partly under construction, although it didnt bother us
- we and our friends had same "error" in final checkout bill, so read it carefully

All in all I would give this hotel 3,5 but as it is not possible will upgrade it due to good deal we got on their website!

Room Tip: downstairs rooms on street side can have some noice at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Mokoma-

Sounds like you enjoyed your Memorial Day package offered on our Website! I was glad to read you were able to take advantage of our promotions and encourage you to continue visiting our site for future offers! I appreciate the kudos to our Front Office and Valet teams, I will be sure to pass along. Likewise, I thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness and would love to chat further for specifics. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional experience and are always eager to improve where possible. Come back and see us soon!

All the best and safe travels!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    222
    66
    40
    24
See reviews for
113
172
52
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after long flight and loved the quiet suburban location, king size bed, queen sofa bed for the kids, balcony, great decor, kitchen facility in room and the small rooftop pool w views of LA. Lovely staff. Easy walk to shops and hop on/off bus. Got a special rate too plus an upgrade on arrival. Only negative is you have to ask for crockery / cutlery from room service each time. Recommend it for a family over the smaller 2xdble rooms at other nearby hotels.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi there Steph991!

It was great to read that we were able to take care of your family after your long flight and into one of our upgraded suites! We truly do enjoy a favored location along with all the amenities a family could appreciate during a short or extended visit. During your next trip please do not hesitate to reach out and I will be sure our Suite Service team stocks your kitchenette for the duration of your stay. Hope to see you soon!

All the best and save travels!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great hotel, excellent location, rooms was extremely clean and great size .Lobby is really nice. Pool and jacuzzi located on rooftop had amazing view of west Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Great for romantic diner or just watch sunset. Definitely will come back.

Only thing I didn't like was the parking situation u can park on the streets until 7pm for free but after 7pm you have to park in hotel garage and that will cost u $39 per night... Little too price but I guess it's normal in BH.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello Veronica D,

Thank you for the positive note regarding your stay. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the rooftop and amenities during your visit and you are absolutely correct, the views are awesome! I can understand your disenchantment with the limited street parking however being located in our quiet, and easily accessible neighborhood, does have tremendous benefit.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I hope to meet you during your next visit to Le Montrose!

All the best and save travels!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The suites in this hotel are quite varied. My husband and I stayed in a large one bedroom unit. We had a kitchenette, balcony, dining area, dressing area, and the bedroom is separated by a railing with a heavy drapery. The room had a nasty diaper smell that lasted the entire 3 night stay. The toilet/tub area was a bit tight, and the shower was weak.
Our children's room was a full one bedroom apartment. There was plenty of room for 2 beds in the bedroom, the bathroom was large with a separate tub and shower stall, there was a full kitchen with a dining area, and a living room. However, the entire floor wreaked of various types of smoke, both legal and illegal. The staff was helpful and friendly, they comped us our parking costs due to the smoke smells.
The location is great. It is easy walking distance to all kinds of shopping, dining and entertainment, including the Whiskey A Go Go and the Viper Room.
The neighborhood is quiet and safe, there are the occasional weirdos, but they were harmless. It is West Hollywood afterall.

Room Tip: Choose a room up high and facing the front of the building, otherwise you might end up in a dark roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I couldn't have asked for more or better.

This is actually my 13th stay since June 2004. Helpful staff, fantastic security, lovely rooms. CLEAN. Spotless. Quiet too.

One wish: that the balconies were deeper & accessible so you could stand or sit on them.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have been visiting WeHo for over 20 years and having found this hotel and stayed several times, we can't imagine staying anywhere else now.

The whole team are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble, I imagine it's a great place to work because they always seem to have huge smiles :)

The rooms are spacious and very clean, we like the superior king suites.

The pool area is just perfect, very peaceful with drinks and food service if required, there is shade up there too if needed. Towels are refreshed and the area tidied regularly.

Parking is valet service currently (it hasn't been in the past and I'm not sure if this is a new feature or due to some remodelling work) however the service is very quick so no complaints.

The location is great too, just a few minutes walk away from the Rainbow Bar & Grill, The Roxy, The Whiskey etc and yet far enough away to be a quiet retreat.

Love this place and already looking to plan our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We recently spent a week at Le Montrose in West Hollywood. A truly great experience. The hotel has large rooms with kitchenettes and balconies. Large flat screen TVs and a spacious bathroom. The restaurant in the hotel is surprisingly good although the service can be very slow. We loved the staff and the overall quality of this hotel. Great location, huge rooms, clean and quiet. Parking is very expensive at $38 per night. We parked our vehicle elsewhere and used Uber to get around LA. Highly recommend this option. Will most certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor. Quiet and nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Address: 900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Montrose Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.