We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz West Hollywood to your Saves list
Andaz West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Laugh Your Andaz Off
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April to break up our honeymoon long haul trip. Great location, right in the middle of Sunset Strip so you can walk to a number of tourist attractions...cool hotel....loved the free wine o'clock. Staff were friendly and informative. Lovely roof top pool.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Andaz West Hollywood as part of your Honeymoon travels. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you both back for your next visit to Los Angeles. Wishing you a lifetime of wedded bliss!
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    448
    130
    37
    32
See reviews for
287
656
113
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brissy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Two travelling friends spent four nights at the Andaz West Hollywood.
Our room had a glorious view of Sunset Boulevard and beyond.
First timers in LA and really liked the location of the hotel. It is located across the road is House of Blues, next door is comedy club (where the hop on and off bus picks up and drops off). Down the road is Mel’s diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner and also a H & M clothing store.

What we loved;
Friendly hotel staff
In room complimentary snacks and soft drinks and afternoon wine o’clock at the foyer
Comfortable beds
Small pool but views of the hills and city are fabulous
We used the uber car service to get around and found it to be a more efficient, enjoyable and friendlier transport option

We had a noise issue with the adjoining room during our stay and hotel management was very efficient with responding to our concerns. Hand written card with apology, with complementary drinks was unexpected but much appreciated.

I could not fault the service. Definitely recommend AWH.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your accommodation along with the service provided to you by our team. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you both back on your next visit to California.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The location could not be better. First time at an Andaz and I love it. There is no check in desk, you sit down on a couch with a staff member with an iPad. Really different touch that made a statement. The rooftop pool overlooks the Hollywood Hills on one side and downtown LA on the other. There is a Starbucks just a two minute walk, so that's a plus. Don't hesitate to book here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Andaz West Hollywood. From the service of the staff to the atmosphere, it sounds like you really appreciated the Andaz service. On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next trip to Los Angeles.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK ( Lowestoft )
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you go to LA stay at The Andaz !!! This hotel is so much fun and in the perfect position on Sunset , midway between Hollywood and Beverley Hills. Hubby and me stayed here for 5 nights for our 25th wedding anniversary and loved every second. All the staff at the hotel treated us like we were the only guests they had!! Our room was upgraded to a beautiful suite with panoramic views across the whole city. Rock and Roll memorabilia decorated the suite , keeping the hotels rowdy past very much alive.
We were greeted at check in by one if the managers , Alison who personally welcomed us and wished us a lovely anniversary, and on returning from a little walk a little later found pink champagne, macaroons and fruit with a card personally written by Alison. Really made us feel special and so welcome.
Thanks so much to everyone at Andaz West Hollywood, we had the time of our lives and cannot wait to return

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, amazing views across the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
I am so delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary with us at Andaz West Hollywood. It's great to hear that you enjoyed top notch service as well as our central location during your visit. Rest assured that I will share your kind words with the team and with Alison specifically. We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We spent 3 nights in 1 double room as family and had no complaints. Only had room service food but good quality and I'd say reasonable quality and value for a hotel of this location. Valet parking isn't particularly cheap (and don't believe there was a self park option) but it was efficient.
Nice to get offered a glass of wine at the Ipad check-in (free between 5 and 7) and also nice to get a coffee in the morning though free pastries weren't much cop.
We were so tired after each day (Universal, Disney etc) didn't manage to get to rooftop pool so cant comment on that.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your rooming accommodations during your visit. In regards to our valet service, although parking is expensive in the area, we ensure that our rates are equal, or lower, to properties of the same category on the Sunset Strip. We do offer a self-parking option, however, the self-parking system does not allow for complimentary ins and outs of your vehicle unlike our valet parking alternative. I greatly appreciate your feedback, as we find all shared information useful when it comes to improving our hospitality. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you all back on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed in the Andaz West Hollywood hotel in July for 4 nights. The hotel is situated on Sunset Strip close to lots of restaurants, bars and touristy attractions within walking distance. The hotel offers Valet parking but if you are cheap you can find parking close by that is cheaper than the hotel cost. Our room was very spacious (separate bedroom) with 2 bathrooms and an awesome view of the strip and nice houses in Hollywood. The room did have a funny odour... It was also noisy at night from the traffic and bar crowd. The pool was nice on top of the hotel but it was a bit small. Overall good experience and would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We had a west facing room that had a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Andaz West Hollywood and for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our central location; however I am terribly sorry that you found the noise from the Sunset Strip to be disruptive. On your return visit, please contact us as it will be our pleasure to ensure that we prepare a lovely and quieter guestroom for you with a view of the Hollywood Hills. On behalf of all of us here, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next visit to California.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel is pure luxury. From the moment you arrive, and your bags and car are taken care of by the concierge. We were then led inside, offered a complimentary drink to refresh from the hot weather, and were quickly checked in using an iPad! Very cool.

The rooms are great, although small, modern and with all of the amenities. We stayed here for a 2 nights and had a fantastic stay. The rooftop pool, is something else, and offers stunning views of downtown LA. A roof bar, and loungers and round beds with a view is truly a great memory.

Car would always be ready and waiting for us at reception, with just a quick phone call. Free soft drinks in the room was also a nice surprise!

Room Tip: High level rooms are best. Front facing offers views of Sunset Blvd and Downtown LA. Rear facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at Andaz West Hollywood and for taking the time to share your complimentary feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Strip, directly across from House of Blues. Central to Santa Monica Blvd, Pacific Design Center, Hollywood Blvd., Rodeo Drive, the Walk of Fame, Grauman's/Mann's Chinese Theater, and the Kodak Theater - Home to the Oscars. Minutes from the Getty Center, Universal, Paramount and MGM Studios. 12 miles to Los Angeles International Airport and Burbank Airport. 257 guest rooms including 16 Junior Suites. Rooftop outdoor heated pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz West Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.