We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RECOMMEND HIGHLY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8400 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910 (West Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
toronto, Canada
1 review
“RECOMMEND HIGHLY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The best deal on Sunset Strip. Beautiful rooms, convenient parking, great pool and deck area. Breakfast is good too, inlcudes hot items. Note that parking is $15.00 per day extra. Try to get room on first floor opening onto pool deck. Only complaint, exercise room has minimal equipment. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    519
    121
    42
    19
See reviews for
419
449
50
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed in numerous Best Western's and this is one is adorable. All the vegetation and blooming flowers were beautiful. The swimming pool area was gorgeous. Our room far exceeded my expectations. And, the location was perfect for being a tourist. Centrally located to many attractions. Just watch our for the tax drivers, unless you are traveling far, they are not friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

A very nice hotel indeed. Nice rooms; we could walk right out and into the pool. The pool is just great. The pictures dont lie. A gem, and not hidden. Right on Sunset Blvd with walking distance to restaurants in both directions. Good breakfast too, and included!
Parking is under the hotel, from the street behind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, at pool floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Probably the last hotel in LA with convenient self-parking, for a reasonable price ($18). And if you normally avoid the Best Western family, overlook that hangup with this place. Nice people, comfortable and well furnished rooms, and a great location make this perfect. While the hotel fronts on noisy Sunset, the hotel is actually in a residential area to the rear and I never heard a sound. The garage is off the back and easy to access, in and out.

The free breakfast was top-notch.

I used airline miles for my room, but the pricing is still below market for this area.

Recommend highly.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the interior courtyard( which is beautiful ) are probably more desirable, but mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very helpful. The rooms were large and well kept. We enjoyed the great complimentary breakfast. On check out day they allowed us to store our bags there until we caught our late flight. Enjoyed our stay very much here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

At the end of a 14-night organised tour of California & The Golden West, we (husband and self) added on two extra days in LA for sightseeing and catching up with a friend who'd been living there. We got separated from our luggage and lift to hotel with our tourbus .. the first the hotel saw of us was our bags (delivered by the tourbus). They duly took them in and delivered them straight to our room. We arrived an hour or so later.... no fuss, no problem!

The hotel is perfectly placed to get to most tourist spots (LA is larger than you imagine!). We were lucky that our friend was driving us around everywhere and the hotel allowed her to park her car in the underground carpark as if it were ours. The views from some windows are stunning of this fabulous city.

Room was very comfortable with usual amenities, plus a microwave and a fridge! The pool area looked great, but we didn't get a chance to use it this time. There isn't a bar, but there are two just across the road... try the Saddle Ranch and watch folk try out the bucking bronco! Breakfast is extremely comprehensive and buffet style eat-as-much-as-you-want.

Taxis are usually to be found outside and I heard the desk staff advising guests on tours and evidently you can buy trips and tours from the desk. Very useful! On the advice of the staff we allowed one hour to get to LAX (traffic!!)... our taxi driver managed to get us there in 35 minutes.

We like Best Western.... we regularly use one in Chiswick. We shall certainly return to this hotel on our next trip to Los Angeles and are happy to recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the back of the hotel.... you get a great view of the pool and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arrived early, we were ready to drop,our bags and kill some time till,check in. Not only could we check in but were given an up grade. The pool area is very nice and clean. Breakfast was the basic but still good. Tickets for tours can be arranged and purchased at the desk, which is good. There are good restaurants within walking distance, and local transport to the main areas is close and easy to use. Overall a nice experience with very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice, however you do have a floor above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel

Address: 8400 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.